We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Pekin, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Love staying at this hotel. When we travel to Springfield this is the first place we try to book. The price is great...the location is EXTREMELY convenient to all the of the Government buildings, as well as the historical information. Safe location, we love this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Manda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Manda B,

Thanks for your very kind review. We are happy that you enjoyerd your stay and found our location perect for your needs. We sincerely appreciate all of our guests comments and do hope that you will return to SPringfield soon!!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    317
    112
    35
    27
See reviews for
249
162
41
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The service is exceptional at every detail. The food is amazing. The wine was excellent. The hot tub was beyond amazing. No complaints at all!!! The value for the money is great, and all of the services offered were top rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tosha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Tosha D,

Thank you for your outstanding review of the President Abraham Lincoln. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that yopu will return soon!

Sincerely,

BobV,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Perfection location to walk to all important Lincoln related sites. Only used the car once during the weekend to drive to the Lincoln tomb. Very impressed with the Lincoln homesite area, Museum, Old State House, tours of law office and the war memorials in the Oak Ridge Cemetery.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 741kathye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Kathye,
Thank you for the great review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. We pride ourselves in having one of the best locations for everything Springfield has to offer, from historical sites to great restaurants.

Come back and see us soon!

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Recently spent a couple of nights in Springfield during a convention we were facilitating. The President Abaraham Lincoln Springfield provided a great stay.

The check-in desk staff were very friendly. The warm chocolate chip cookies didn't hurt either! Water infused with fresh-fruit was available daily (very refreshing!). There are plenty of seating areas in the lobby that were great for our group to lounge around and catch up during our downtime.

Our room was very clean, with a great view of downtown Springfield. The beds were comfortable, nothing spectacular, but did provide a great night's rest.

Will definitely consider this hotel if ever in Springfield again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jingerelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear jingerelle,

Thank you for your very complimentary review. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially the chocolate chip cookies that are given to all of our guests upon arrival.
I hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Springfield.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Not sure how I always seem to choose the hotel that has the huge groups of kids, but I do. Checkin and parking was a little confusing - not clear where to go and was given no option other than self-park (even though I found out later they do have valet parking available).
Just as I got settled into the room, I noticed a lot of doors banging, kids running in the halls and being obnoxiously loud. I waited a little while figuring maybe they just arrived and would settle down. At 10:00pm I finally calld the front desk. I was told that security "should be on the floors" but never saw a single security guard. At 11:30 pm, determining I was clearly not going to get any sleep any time soon, I went down to the front desk to ask if there was anything within walking distance to get a drink. I again mentioned the obnoxiously loud group and was told "oh they are with youth ministries." I mentioned I didn't really care who they were and was disappointed that the hotel didn't much care about the other guests not with that group. I was told "they should quiet down after midnight" (they didn't until close to 1 am). After several complaints the front desk did offer to move me to another room but also explained that there were no rooms available on any floors without kids from the group on them. Being so late and since I was already unpacked and tired I chose not to move rooms.
The next evening was the same loud, rude kids so I asked if there were any rooms away from the group. I was told they could move me to a room and it was very pointedly mentioned that it would be a room upgrade. The room I was moved to was bigger but not really nicer - as noted by the mold in the shower, lack of refrigerator (which my first room did have), and air conditioner that seemed to do not much of anything. At this point it seemed there was little point in complaining further. Having an early flight the next morning I figured I'd just suffer through it for one more night. Just as I was beginning to relax....screaming kids right across the hall. I called the front desk yet again and was told they would send someone right up. I watched for about 45 minutes and never saw anyone. Those kids did quiet down much earlier than the ones the night before.
I realize that they hotel can't turn away large groups of obnoxious kids, but I would have hoped they were a little more attentive to an HHonors member who regularly stays at Hilton properties. The responses I got seemed as if they were more perturbed with me complaining than with the fact that the group was disturbing other guests. Even had they just acknowledged how disturbing it was and said there wasn't much they could do I would have been happier than with them offering false promises and attitude about me making a legitimate complaint.
On other trips to Springfield I have stayed at another Hilton property and I so wish I had done so this time too. The staff at the Hampton Inn on Dirksen Pkwy was so much more friendly and caring. Next time I will go back to the Hampton.
I am disapoointed - this was definitely not the typical Doubletree or even Hilton experience I am used to!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Kerry D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all of the comments we receive. I wish to apologize for the lack of sleep and quiet enjoyment that you were denied during your stay and our subsequent response to same. I shall use your letter in our continual training that we provide to all of our associates.
We do host a number of children's groups throughout the year and 90% of them are very respectful of others and do not cause any disturbances. We will work hard to do a better job of dealling with the other 10%.
Please come back and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinckneyville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a wonderful trip, the hotel had everything we needed during our stay. the confference we were attending was next door in the convention center and it was nice to walk from our hotel to center for the meetings. the cookies handed out at the check in was our favorite it is a nice touch and that makes you feel at home

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Kara K,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our chocolate chip cookies that are given to all of our guests upon arrival gave you just the kind of feeling we hoped for. Please come back soon and remember you can ask for a cookie at any time during your stay!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I found this hotel to be very clean, fresh, and comfortable. Staff was wonderful as were the warm cookies at check in. The hotel was full during my visit for a conference but the service was still great. Elevators were a little crowded during conference breaks but all other services and amenities were the best!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Terry S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are extremly happy to learn that everything exceeded your expectations. We have a great staff, and when combined with the Doubletree brand and a great hotel makes for a memorable stay.

We hope to see you during your next stay in Springfield.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 701 East Adams Street, Springfield, IL 62701 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing