We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Salina
2 reviews
“Nice Place...Expensive”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The place was very friendly, expecially for seeing so many people. The hotel has a lot of rooms so a lot of people are in and out so don't expect them to really recognize you or go out of there way to help you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Aaron N,
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you found our friendliness to be an attribute. We do have many meeting rooms and are often quite busy with groups as well as social guests.I hope that you will return to Springfield and the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    329
    118
    41
    31
See reviews for
259
173
44
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel as should be expected at this price level. The cookies they give you when you check in are a nice touch! I wouldn't have any hesitation in staying here again. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy, and it's in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear traveler 386,

Thank you for your great review. You touched on all of the most important facets of staying here: Our Service, Our Location, Our Cookies, and a restful nights sleep.
Please come back soon!

Sincerely,
Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Visited and stayed at the hotel for a conference held on site. The facilities were very good and the service was excellent. Overall a good value and a nice hotel. Just a few blocks from the Lincoln Museum and the Capitol building.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stormfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Stormfield.

Thank you for the very complimentary review. We appreciate all fo our guests comments and suggestions. Happy to hear that you appreciated our great location for exploring all that Springfield has to offer.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I had not stayed in this hotel since it was renovated and joined the Hilton team. I was very pleased with the new décor and the accommodating staff. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. My only concern was for the poor bellman who also handled valet parking, who was running ragged, but still delivered top notch service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank roseb830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear roseb830,

We really appreciate your complimentary review. I was very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and especially our hardworking staff. I appreciate you recognizing our bell staff. They do work hard and still keep smiling and providing caring service to our guests.
Please return soon!!


Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was great experience. Close to the sites I wished to visit, easy to get in and out of. If any negative, the internet service was slow and in some cases at times not available. I was later told that was due to a certification expired issue with the internet provider.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Neal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Neal T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I was pleased to see that you found our location ideal and enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the trouble you encountered with our WiFi service. We did have two days that our provider was having issues which disrupted our service for a short period of time.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The bed provided the best nights sleep I've had away from home for a long, long time. The cookies were a pleasant surprise after a long drive. I will definately stay here again when returning to the springfield, illinois area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Terry F,
Thank you for your great review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our beds as well as our famous Doubletree chocolate chip cookies. We always have a supply of warm cookies at the desk and you can have as many as you like.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My company holds an annual event here, I have nothing but good things to say about the staff, rooms just absolutely everything is always perfect. Can't say enough good things about the place. Any business considering holding an event in Springfield should definitely consider this hotel.

Dale B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Dale B,

We appreciate your confidence in us!! Come back soon.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.4 mi away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#13 of 38 in Springfield
239 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 701 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1616 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing