We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room was ready on time. We were greeted with courtesy, given information, maps, room keys and cookies. Room was well decorated and comfortable. Good location with convenient parking. No need to use car during visit, within walking distance to all sites except Lincoln's tomb, which we visited on our way out of town. Restaurant was good for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We are delighted to read that you found our location convenient and our staff very friendly. We enjoy reading all reviews and share them with our staff. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the Springfield area again, that you will choose the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel as you place to stay.

Sincerely,

BobV,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    325
    116
    41
    29
See reviews for
255
167
43
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The President Abraham Lincoln hotel is a perfect place to rest and relax after sight seeing in Springfield. Located within blocks of the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, the Lincoln Home, President Lincoln's law offices, and many restaurants it's the perfect location for those who want to walk or ride a bike.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenMasonBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear QueenMason Bee,

Thank you for your review. Happy to read that you enjoyed our location. Yes, we do have a fantastic location. Wheteher you are here for historic sites, government business, or relaxation and golf, we are perfectly located.

Please visit us again the next time you are in Springfield.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I could not have chosen a better hotel for my wedding guests and for my new husband and I! The governor's suite was absolutely gorgeous and my guests enjoyed their rooms as well! There were a couple bumps in the road as far as planning, but Natalie, the senior event manager, cleared them up quickly and more than made it up to us! She was an absolute godsend when trying to plan a wedding! Overall, the hotel is beautiful (I can't wait to see the pictures we took there!), the staff was very kind and helpful, and they do the extra little things to make a special occasion truly special!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jenna B,

Thank you for your kind comments.I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your wedding experience with us. Your compliments of the service you received from Natalie are very much appreciated. The little extra service touches that Natalie provides to all brides makes for a worry free and smooth day for the Bride and Groom and their families.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After a full day of driving from Northwest Indiana and walking all over downtown Springfield, we had a lovely dinner and headed back to this hotel for a relaxing soak in the hot tub. NOT! There had to be 25+ kids screaming and jumping all at once in the pool area -- it was so noisy that a sane person couldn't hear themselves think let alone carry on a conversation. Security agent Jason H found a way for us to have a quiet soak after all! He is our hero, and went way above and beyond what we would have expected! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DooDaDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear DooDaDay,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was very happy to hear that Jason came to the rescue and made a potentially poor experience a very good one. Jason is one of many great staff members we have here at the President Abraham Lincoln hotel.
Next time your travels bring you back to Springfield, please favor us with your patronage!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The best part about this property is its location and comfortable beds. It is located in downtown Springfield, with most attractions within walking distance. Check-in/check-out is easy and quick, the rooms are spacious, clean, and are equipped with black-out curtains. Bathrooms have one sink (not two). Shower is standard. Warm cookies are also provided at check-in for Hilton Honors Members. The minor drawback is that only street parking is available or a pay garage for $7/day. We stay in Springfield often, and this is one of the best hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanMusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Urban Musings,

Thanks for the review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our warm cookies and caring staff are always here for you. Should your travels bring you back to SPringfield, I do hope that you will choose to stay at the Abraham Lincoln Hotel!

Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very nice stay at the hotel. Clean and tidy and modern. Good working wifi. Lovely on site restaurant called Lindsay's. Breakfast buffet very varied and Anna was very attentive and provided great service. Helpful bellman drove us to the nearby amtrak station. Lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room with in room refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaritimesTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Maritimes Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your meals in Lindsays restaurant. We look forward to your return whenever you are back in the Springfield area.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were in town for a wedding and stayed here. The hotel was very nice. We had a room with a King bed. The room was very clean. The water pressure is not the greatest for the showers, but you can live with it. We did valet parking (which I have never done) and it worked out very well. You also get unlimited cookies!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Brandy R,

Thank you for you very nice review. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. WE do our best to provide every guest with warm and caring service symbolized by those great chocolate chip cookies. Please come back when you are in the area. We will always plenty of cookies for you.


Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#12 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 701 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1616 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing