We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was in a very good location. It was close to most of the things we wanted to see and bus stops. The staff was excellent and helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Phillip L,

Thnak you for your review. We appreciate all of guests review and we use to continue to get better every month. I especially appreciate your recognition of our staff. They do a great job.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Springfield area.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
There are newer reviews for President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room we got was excellent and the place was quiet..................BUT:

the hallway was very dirty and not vacuumed when we were there for several days. Our room was not made up the day after we came and the hotel tried to blame the fact on us. Even the first night the room was not prepared well.............hair in the shower, no coffee cups, etc................Just can't recommend this place at all.................

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastquaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear fastquaker,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the lack of service and attention to detail that you have written about. In an effort to improve, I would like to talk to you about your experience if you wish. Please call me at 217-321-2439.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very nice hotel for the price. recently renovated and has everything you need. walking distance to many historical local attractions. right in the heart of old downtown Springfield IL. If you are interested in early History of Illinois and president Abe Lincoln. this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for the review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and IAFPD back to Springfield in the future.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good hotel, clean, rooms well appointed, and the cafe serves a great plate of Eggs Benedict. Also the breakfast was reasonably priced for a hotel and the rate for a room which I got on short notice was also not bad either for a hotel in any large downtown metropolitan city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear John H,

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that that you enjoyed the eggs benedict. That is one of my favorites as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

reserved a room at state rate as was attending a symposium. had been at this hotel many years ago when it was a Ramada; good area for walking and sightseeing. upon check-in, received a surprise freshly baked (not nuked), warm chocolate chip cookie...and an upgrade to a suite at no extra cost. Too bad I was there by myself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lili P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Lili P,

Thank you for your kind words. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our famous chocolate chip cookies. Remember, you can have more than one!
I do hope that the next time your travels bring you to Springfield, that you will once again honor us by staying at the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel.


Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The room I stayed in had a bathroom the size of a closet. There was no hair dryer. I had to request that one be brought up from housekeeping. The room could have been cleaner as there were hairs on the sheets and hair in the bathtub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Monica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear MonicaU,

Thank you for taking teh time to write a review. Your comments are very important to us. I would like to extend an apology for the lack of cleanliness that you experienced. That is certainly not our standard and we will work on being more vigilant when cleaning and inspecting rooms.
Our hope is that you will come back soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very comfortable. Definitely will stay again. Great access to everything that is in the area. Parking is close, many restaurants in the area and all the attractions that Springfield has to offer. I like to use the stairs in place of elevators when coming and going. If I had to find a fault it would be not being able to re-enter a floor when in the stairwell. Not the only Hotel that is like this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear ScottR,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon!! We will be waiting for you with our warm chocolate chip cookies and caring service.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
0.5 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
749 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 701 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1616 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £98 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing