We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with friendly staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Beautiful hotel with friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a great stay at the Abe Lincoln. The staff was super friendly, the rooms were extremely clean and the location is great!The pool and hot tub were nice as well. They even left us a treat in our room since it was our anniversary!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Matt D
Thank you for your kind words. We hope taht you will come back and celebrate a future anniversary or other special occaision with us.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    318
    112
    35
    28
See reviews for
249
162
41
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We came to Springfield on a weekend getaway with kids. The hotel was great! Very clean, beautiful, right location, within walking distance to lots of the Lincoln sites. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Cindi A,

Thank you very much for the great review! I was pleased to read that you had a great time and enjoyed our hotel. I hope that you will return to Springfield and the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I cannot believe that there was not a continental breakfast for your patrons...only expensive room service...and I heard the food was not very good and cold by the time it got to your room. Room was clean, had view of other Hilton property with a women who was dancing naked in front of her window.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 243gigig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear 243gigig,

Thank you for your review.I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding breakfast. We have a dining room with a buffett and a complete breakfast menu available.
Our roomservice department typically does an outstanding job. I am uncertain about the issues involved with the person taht you heard from, so I am unable to speculate exactly what happened with their order. Thanks for recognizing the cleanliness of your room. We hope that should your travels bring you back to teh Springfield area in the future that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice Clean, Staff friendly, Food quality poor and banquet service slow Location excellent, Lindsays very good with good service. Parking is great. Do like the water and coffee set up in the lobby. Access to the banquets and breakout areas very convenient

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Catherine c,

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read about the many positive things you mentioned as well as the constructive criticisms. We take all of our guests feedback very seriously. We have already taken steps to improve the food quality and service you experienced at your banquet. We have a dedicated team who are focused on continuous improvement in everything that we do.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Great location for walking to the capital building, Lincoln Museum, Lincoln home, and the old statehouse.

Hilton Honors guests get a warm cookie at check in and almost always there were apples available as well as water infused with pineapple, watermelon, or orange which was very good and refreshing on a hot day.

This hotel is next door to the convention center. There is a tunnel from the hotel to the convention center so you don't have to get out in the rain or snow if attending an event.

There is a parking garage attached to the hotel but not owned by the hotel, you will pay $7.00 a day to park but that or a garage attached to the Hilton tower is really the only place to park. I don't think a hotel in towns this size should charge for parking.

I had a king room which is plenty big. Bed was very comfortable. There is a desk with chair and then a sitting chair with ottoman, a flat panel tv, an alarm clock with charging station for you smart device, and a refrigerator. Bathroom is typical size and has granite counter top and was very clean. Water pressure was low but ok and the hot to cold adjustment in the shower was very touchy. The entire room was clean with seemingly no corner left unclean. A robe is provided although it was not really soft and therfore I didn't use it. The are a couple of floors marked Hilton Honor floors; however, nothing seemed special on the floor or in my room.

Fitness room was great; several cardio machines with personal tv 's. A couple of them seemed a little warn but still not bad. Room had dumbbells and a couple of benches, which is a plus, as well as a universal machine and weight balls. Overall nice clean area to workout.

Pool area is nice with a nice size pool and while laps are doable, it is not real conducive for it. Hot tub is very nice and the entire pool area was clean. There are several patio sets and lounge chairs but one drawback is that it is in the lower level and while there is a window to the outside it is still, well the basement so no soaking up they rays. There is a locker room just off the pool and fitness area with bathroom facilities, lockers and showers if needed.

Close to any business you are dying in the capital. I will definitely be staying here on future trips to Springfield.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishrover1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Irishrover1019,

Thank you very much for the very thorough and well written review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, facilities, amenities and staff. I hope that you will have an opportunity to return to Springfield and the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect in every way!!! Great location on Adams street-downtown Springfield. Walking distance from all major attractions. Great renovated rooms, great rate it 84.00 a night. Nice bathrooms for Hilton Doubletree. Will at the front desk was superb. Will return. Parking is $7.00 a lot less than most other downtown hotels.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank francescaLChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for your great review!! I was extremly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and most importantly acknowledged one of our associates, Will at the front desk. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Was in Springfield for a conference. Hotel is steps away from the convention center and just over a block away from the Lincoln Presidential Library.
Nice clean hotel, very good internet speed if you're here for business.

Don't expect much if you're a Hilton Diamond member. No acknowledgment for my Diamond status and not able to get on to the Hilton Honors floor. But, I've only been Diamond with Hilton for 4 years straight.

Didn't get my hot cookie that they brag about either.

Room Tip: Elevators are not very prompt during the morning "rush", allow about 5 extra minutes if on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkHai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear MarkHai,

Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and staff but dissapointed to read that you were not offered one fo our warm chocolate chip cookies and additional recognition as one of our Diamond members. No excuse for that. Diamond members are our most important guests and your past patronage is sincerely appreciated. I hope we have another chance to serve you next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 701 East Adams Street, Springfield, IL 62701 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing