We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I enjoy staying at this property. The staff are always very pleasant and the rooms are verly clean. However, on my last visit, July 8-11, the TV in my room did not work very well. Most of the stations were fuzzy. I informed the hotel upon my check out and they said they would look into it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Stephanie T,
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you appreciated our cleanliness and overall enjoyed our hotel. I will make sure that TV is repaired for future guests. I hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us agin in the future.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

955 - 961 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were at hotel July 8, 2014 for 3 nights. all the great Lincoln attractions were walking distance. Those that were not like the Oak Ridge Cemetery could be reached by $3 all day bus pass. Pool open until 11P. Many nice restaurants walking distance. Hotel parking was $7 for each 24 hours! Only complaint is that beds are double, not queen..but I knew that when I booked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jeanne C,

Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you found our location to be very convenient for all things Springfield. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It doesn't matter if you are in Springfield, IL, for business or pleasure, the Abraham Lincoln Hotel (Doubletree) is great! Right down town--blocks from the Lincoln library and museum. Clean and affordable--great staff. And...right across fom Bennigan's (what a great treat!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear BarbaraH,
Thank you for your review. I was happy to read about your praise for our staff. They ado an incredible job. You also mentioned how we were also the perfect choice for business or pleasure.
Thanks again and I hope that you will return soon!


Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed over 4th of July weekend. Excellent staff. I asked about parking and was prepared to pay $7 a night fee but the clerk told me parking was free on the street on weekends. This turned out to be quite convenient. You can walk to all the good downtown restaurants, and presidential library and Lincoln home. It was quiet at night. The pool and hot tub were nice although the women's locker room was messy/vandalized when my wife went in. The staff dealt with it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_mucus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

dr_mucus,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. The damage your wife encountered in the ladies locker room was from a broken pipe. It has been repaired and the locker room brought back to its great condition.

We hope that you will return to Springfioeld soon and have another enjoyable stay at the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is right downtown Springfield close to all the historic sites, most within walking distance. Even for a person having to use a walker. The staff was very helpful, the bed was very comfortable{one of the best] I highly recommend the DoubleTree hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valerie B,

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I was glad to know that you enjoyed our beds and the ease with which you can get around teh hotel and downtown Springfield. Please come back for a visit real soon.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It is in a great location!! Very close to Springfield sights!! The cookies are delicious!! The hotel is beautiful and clean!! Very reasonably priced as well!! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel!! The staff was so friendly and helpful!! We would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Leann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Leanne C,

Thank you for your very complimentary review. We all work hard at providing our guests with the best service and a as clean and safe of an environment that we can provide. Your review helps to validate that we are close to achieving our goals.We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location to Lincoln and capitol sites. Walking distance to most. Clean and quiet downtown area. Watched fireworks over the capitol dome. Very nice hotel complex. Friendly and helpful staff. Underground and secured overnight parking, on site. Only concern was the water pressure on floor 12. Hardly enough pressure to shower or fill basin. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear James L,

Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I will have engineering checkout the water pressure issues in the room you stayed in.
We have a great hotel and a wonderful location for all things Lincoln.
Please come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
762 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Springfield
Crowne Plaza Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 701 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1616 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £85 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing