We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Average Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here during a conference this past week. The elevators were overly busy, waited 15 minutes to get to our floor. There is a parking fee which is never a great thing. The room was average. The walls were paper thin and we could here the neighbors clear as a bell. The cable on the TV went out during a snow storm, which I understand maybe wasn't the hotel's fault, but we weren't compensated anything for not having the amenity for several hours during our stay. The breakfast buffet was great, the wait staff did an excellent job. There is a Starbucks on site which was great. The hotel is right across from the convention center. The location is great, lots of restaurants within walking distance. The pool was great too and a great fitness center. Front desk personnel were very helpful also. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Also rooms appeared relatively the same. Great views, very tall structure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shredbetty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

shredbetty4,
I am so sorry to hear you categorize your stay as "average". It is our goal to exceed our guests expectations and I apologize we feel short. We would love the oppotunity to exceed your expectations during your next stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

904 - 910 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

We attended a Company Christmas Party there. The room was clean and nice, the staff was awesome, and the behind the scenes staff were wonderful. They were clean, neat, polite and professional. I told each one how much I appreciate what they do, for they are the wheels that allow the car to roll. The food was fabulous, the one big problem with the entire ordeal was you paid a hefty price for a mixed drink and you barely got anything. Some guys were shooting shots, and I know they were half shots at best. It was horrible for the price that was charged and you couldn't even get the full ounce. I'm not a hard liquor drinker and I had more than 10 Jacks and Cokes and several shots and barely had a buzz. Had an issue with the Hilton National Reservation Department, which I had to bring to the Hotel personnel's attention. They fixed it immediately. I am starting to learn that regardless of what level Hilton Brand Hotel one stays at, try your very best to make reservations through that hotel's reservation department. Hilton's Reservations system is a complete failure.

Room Tip: The only descent view of Springfield is facing the Capital. It's a pretty lame town without muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Howard H.,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We were delighted to have you with us. Thank you for sharing your disappointment with our reservations department. It is comments such as yours that allow us to pinpoint areas of improvement. We promise that we will continually strive to make our guests stays remarkable. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was my second stay in as many months - the first room was nicer than the second - walls appeared to have been "touched up" with paint in areas near door and other areas with plaster coming off. This time the room had a different odor to it, not terrible, but definitely not pleasant. I also found a couple hairs in the bathroom on the floor and bathtub that were not mine. There was not a fridge or microwave in room and no continental breakfast. Nice location, within walking distance to quite a few historical attractions and museums. Staff at check-in both times were extremely kind and efficient. Beds and bedding comfortable. Nice views from top floors.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Kara M.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The next time you stay with us please let us know a microwave and refrigerator would make your stay more enjoyable. We have several we would be happy to deliver to your room. We offer an extensive breakfast buffet including many hot items. Try our Bed and Breakfast package the next time you are in town. Sounds like this package would have been a perfect choice. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in downtown Springfield. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The lobby is first class and the check-in and check-out process is quick and efficient. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast buffet the next morning. We love the check-out time of 11:00 am so we can take our time getting ready to leave. It was an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Patricia S,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Springfield,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My parents live in springfield and a friend came to visit and my parents had purchased a gift certificatie from a fund raiser and allowed my friend and I to use the certificate. My parents watched my children and I spent the evening with my friend catching up on our lives. We slept late and had a fantastic experience at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Rebecca W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw. We are delighted when we have accomplished our goal. Your comfort and enjoyment is our number one priority. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Basics only. No microwave, no refrigerator and no side chair for relaxing. Rooms have a nice view. Be sure you don't go on a holiday. Thanksgiving Day the restaurant at the top was not open. The restaurant at the top was awesome last time we stayed here. The only hotel restaurant closed at 5pm. We were disappointed because we had such a wonderful experience last time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Mr. Brack,
Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear you found your stay with us "dissappointing". This is certainly not the experience we wish to offer.

I did some research of your stay and found that we accommodated you in a room with 2 queen beds. We do not offer side chairs in this room type as this would take up space in a room that accommodates 4 guests. However, our king rooms do offer a side chair. Perhaps we can accommodate you in a king room on your next stay. Additionally, we offer microwaves and refrigerators upon request. I'm sure these additions would have made your stay more comfortable. I apologize that they were not offered.

We hope you will stay with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide the type of Hilton service you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary trip. We wanted to visit the Lincoln Museum and other sites around the city. This was the perfect location as most places were in close walking distance. Not only that the hotel had a great breakfast package that was included in the price of some rooms. For a quick visit this was a great place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Ben V.
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Springfield
Crowne Plaza Springfield
#18 of 38 in Springfield
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.5 mi away
State House Inn
State House Inn
#10 of 38 in Springfield
977 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Springfield City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Address: 700 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £81 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Springfield City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the award-winning Wyndham Springfield City Centre located downtown near many attractions and state buildings. This hotel offers complimentary shuttles to the airport for your convenience. It also boasts the best views of the city. All guest rooms come with complimentary WiFi and comfortable queen or king beds. Dine at one of the restaurants located inside the hotel including Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse. The extensive meeting space and proximity to the convention center make this hotel ideal for groups as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Springfield City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing