We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mansion View Inn(Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel(Springfield)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveller rating
340
461
295
133
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
461
295
133
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest buildingthe upper floorstop floorbreakfast buffetlincoln siteswithin walking distancelincoln homestate capitolper dayfront desk staffdowntown arearoom was clean and comfortablefitness centerstaff was friendlyindoor poolstarbucksconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Your group formal banquet event at the hotel starts at 2 PM - your group's hotel rooms will not be ready for check in until 4 PM - so - nobody told you ? So, what is the problem ? All you people in the lobby waiting for rooms need step aside and not block the walkway - next in line please-(I have never been treated with such arrogance and rudeness trying to check into a hotel in my life. I will "never" set foot in this hotel every again. I would rather sleep in my rental car) -

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank LouisB1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWaide, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Louis - We are sincerely sorry that we were unable to provide you an early check-in time during your recent stay. Like most hotels, we are happy to accommodate an early arrival if at all possible, however when we are moving from one sold-out evening to another, it sometimes just isn't. Our suggestion is always going to be to call ahead and inquire before arriving so that way you don't waste any time standing in long lines. I'm sure you understand that the event starting times for the particular group you were associated with were sorely at the discretion of the organization. We thank you for your feedback and, again, our apologies for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good location for business or if you plan to visit the Lincoln attractions (almost everything within walking distance). Was satisfied with services. Hotel staff was great. Parking garage was horribly dirty with many homeless people hanging out. Rooms were nice, but could have been updated. Stains on carpet and minor issues with the room. Wasn't bad...may try the Lincoln Doubletree across the street next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 436christopherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWaide, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Christopherr - We're glad you like the location and the service of our staff. We apologize for any minor issues you experienced with the accommodations themselves, and I hope you will accept my assurance that these have been brought to the attention of our houskeeping and maintenance department for follow up. Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had an excellent experience in this Hilton. Never visited Springfield, IL and was unexpectedly surprised of how much fun we had on this trip. Clean room, beautiful and elegant hotel, breakfast menu was really good. Can't say enough great things about this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWaide, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Jose - We really enjoyed hosting the Small College World Series teams and parents this year and we're glad you enjoyed our beautiful city and the hotel. Sorry about the weather, but we promise to try and do better if everyone comes back again next year! Thank you for taking the time to offer the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Springfield Hilton is well-located relative to both business and tourist attractions. The hotel has most on-site amenities that one would expect, along with a convenient parking garage attached to the facility. I was attending a conference at the hotel and everything I needed was in the hotel facility, and local restaurants and shops were within walking distance. I have regularly stayed there for more than a decade, and will continue to stay there into the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWaide, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks, Mark.......we're glad you enjoyed everthing the Hilton and Springfield has to offer! Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great place to stay..clean rooms and very comfy bed.. Close to everything in downtown Springfield. Service was great. Awesome location for conference. Traveled for business but will be back with the family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWaide, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Dorothy - thank you for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed the beds AND the hospitality. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews