We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Indianapolis, IN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Location!”
Reviewed 11 July 2010

By far the best place to stay for downtown sightseeing. It is right near the Lincoln Museum, the old State Capitol, and Lincoln's old law office. We slept well and since we were there for the 4th they gave us a room on the 25th floor and facing the fireworks at the Capitol. Awesome. Also had free wi-fi, which is incredibly important to us.

What annoyed us. There were two of us staying two days and they only gave us three breakfast coupons. The breakfast was alright, so I guess it wasn't a big deal. We went somewhere else the 2nd day.
The Bennigans inside the hotel has good food but was completely understaffed. We waited quite awhile to order the food and waited longer for it to arrive.

All in all, this is where we will stay when we visit Springfield again. And we WILL be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyjwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    404
    249
    107
    64
See reviews for
246
183
45
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bloomington il
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My family made a short 2 day visit to see tthe Lincoln sites. This hotel has an awesome package with museum tickets, bus passes, resturant discounts and a superb breakfast. Every hotel staff member we had the pleasure to work with was helpful, pleasant and accomodating. We arrived before 3:00 check in, but were able to get right into our room. Check out was well before our evening train departure, but the bellman stored our luggage until that evening at no charge. The hotel is clean, well maintained and has beautiful views. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinka5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

The hotel is ok to stay for business. Nothing special. Very average. Its clean and the internet is free of charge. the food is ok. I was expecting much worse but it wasnt that bad.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t0309999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Had to stay here because my flight out of Springfield had mechanical issues. The hotel used to be a county building, from what I was told. Nice enough place, clean rooms and decent beds. The restaurant is okay, it took a bit to get served, though. There is a Starbucks in the hotel, but it closes early (so does the whole town). Since the building itself is a tall, concrete tower, there are steel cables that run the height of the tower inside the walls used as structural support. If there is ANY wind, you can hear the cables clanking against one another. Not the most comforting of sounds. Also, for a hotel designed for business travelers, it's strange that they charge for wireless. Most people expect free wireless in business traveler hotels. Staff was polite and courteous. I needed a cab at 5 in the morning, and they had one waiting for me. All in all, I was only there to grab a quick bite to eat, then sleep. It accommodated those needs just fine. Overall, not bad, but nothing stood out as "great".

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caliguy227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We checked in on a Friday afternoon about 100pm and were assigned a room immediately. A king on the 26th floor. Fantastic view of the surrounding area. The room was perfect and spacious. Clean and quiet, a comfy bed, and free and very dependable WiFi, . We booked directly off the Hilton website and took advantage of the bed and breakfast rate, which includes the breakfast buffet. A great deal.

A good tip: It costs $5.50 to park in the attached garage or $8.00 for in and out access. If you plan on seeing the Lincoln home and the Presidential Museum, park first(even before check in) and walk the 2 blocks in either direction to the sites. Both have additional parking fees.The $8.00 fee goes on your bill and they issue you a receipt that you show with your ticket each time you depart.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Good location for visiting the Lincoln Museum and sites, which is a must see. Check-in went smoothly. $5 for overnite parking, if you weren't going anywhere that night. We were on the 15th floor, in a room with 2 queen beds. The rooms are outdated. The heater was loud, but the room was functional. We went downstairs to Bennigan's for supper and that place was a dive. It wasn't clean, we were told that we'd have to wait for a table, even though the restaurant was only half full at best. We waited at a table in the bar and no one asked us if we wanted anything for 15 minutes. My husband was standing at the bar getting our drinks, when the waitress asked us if we were being helped. She lost that tip. The food at Bennigan's was greasy and not good. A nearby Italian restaurant looked much better.
The basement pool was cold, so my daughter spent 5 - 10 minutes in it. Next time, we'll see the Lincoln sites, but not stay in Springfield. If this was the best hotel there, we'll stay in St. Louis. Check out my review of the Drury Plaza Hotel near the Arch in Saint Louis.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lislcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summer1944
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I have been staying here for years. Every week I arrive earlier than their posted check-in time of 3 pm. Every week, they accommodate me. My room is always ready and clean. The staff is always great. Everyone greets me by name as I walk through the hotel. It really feels like home. I would never stay anywhere else. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summer1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.0 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#15 of 38 in Springfield
242 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Springfield City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Property: Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Address: 700 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Springfield City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the award-winning Wyndham Springfield City Centre located downtown near many attractions and state buildings. This hotel offers complimentary shuttles to the airport for your convenience. It also boasts the best views of the city. All guest rooms come with complimentary WiFi and comfortable queen or king beds. Dine at one of the restaurants located inside the hotel including Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse. The extensive meeting space and proximity to the convention center make this hotel ideal for groups as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Springfield City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing