We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable But!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield East
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    96
    95
    55
    57
See reviews for
108
80
37
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

There was a very strong cigarette smoke smell right through the room and there were cigarette burns in the bedspread and carpet. Room was dirty and the whole hotel needs a lot of work done on it. It did not feel like a safe neighbourhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David27458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good room for the price, I have stayed there 3 times. I would rate it an Average minus. It is not bad enough to deserve a poor rating. This place is what it is. If you are looking for an inexpensive room, it is good. Internet works well, some issues with cleanliness of the bathroom. The bed was good. The staff is sometimes hard to get a hold of.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrw97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this place is that the beds were comfortable and seemed clean (except for the dark stain on the bedspread). We're frugal travelers, but we still expect a decent place. First impressions: siding MISSING from the building, sketchy parking in a dark lot behind the building and half done "renovations" everywhere. Ceramic tile floor in the elevator with no grout, 5 gallon paint buckets stacked right next to the check in desk and dirty carpet. Just gross.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashmin P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi
Sorry you had so much of inconvenience while your stay with us. Yes, you are right we were going through the renovations and everything was half done when you checked inn but, we have to city inspector check the work before we proceed further to complete the job. Also elevator was grout because even elevator was getting renovated. Still all the excuses apart we are sorry for inconvenient stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Good room for the price. Only stayed one night for a bowling tournament. Hotel was close to the bowling alley.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gail Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I would like to start off by saying travelers beware!!! One thing this place is in a bad area we stayed on the fourth floor because we smoke the whole night you could smell marijuana in your room and in the hallways were talking even at six and 4 o'clock and 5 o'clock in the morning it was terrible cops were there nonstop they let the locals come in and destroy the place and they don't do anything about it it is unsafe for children ..due to the people that they let in the building so I would recommend not staying there. Cockroaches bugs dirty floors thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U-Turn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#30 of 38 in Springfield
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
#12 of 38 in Springfield
216 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 38 in Springfield
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#31 of 38 in Springfield
78 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield East

Property: Super 8 Springfield East
Address: 1330 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-2125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield East 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Springfield East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield
Super Eight Springfield
Springfield Super Eight
Springfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing