We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quality, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Days Inn overnight in September. The front desk person was very friendly and courteous. The room was big and comfortable. It was not elegant, but a good value for the price. The king size bed and pillows were very comfortable. Our room also included a recliner, small fold-out sofa, small refrigerator and microwave. An adequate continental breakfast was served. And I noticed a nice indoor pool. We were pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Receptionist really offhand, but the manager was friendly. Good size room but looking a bit tired and dated. Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. We were in a ground floor room that had a flimsy aluminium window that did not have a working lock, and the only thing that kept the window from opening fully was a small screw fixed to the framework. The hotel had an indoor pool that we never found time to use.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired_early_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed one night here during our vacation trip. The curb appeal was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
We had a refrigerator and microwave and coffee pot.
We had a small dog with us and had plenty of room for her crate and toys
The breakfast was great. Loved the waffles. The staff kept everything well stocked and breakfast area clean. We enjoyed our stay at this Days Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank apple1028
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 38 in Springfield
182 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 38 in Springfield
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#27 of 38 in Springfield
138 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#31 of 38 in Springfield
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield

Address: 5970 S 6th Street Rd, Springfield, IL 62703-5150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £39 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Ramada Springfield
Springfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing