We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spent three night here. Check-in was fast and very courteous.Room was clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. The only problem that I saw, was the toilet handle had to be held down to flush. Didn't notice the traffic noise that other post's referred to. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lillygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel September 25, 2014, it was pretty easy to find The front desk clerk was very friendly and got us the room we ordered. The room WAS clean, the bathroom was clean. There was trucks and motorcycles going by up until 1:00 A.M. We arrived at the continental breakfast at 8:30 A.M. and everything was gone so we went down the road to eat at a restaurant. We will not stay at this location next time we go through Springfield, Illinois

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

the bathroom had ants in the bath tub....when i checked in there was a dirty rag on the sink...i had to change my own toilet paper....the furniture was not updated...my soap packet was already opened and used plus no kleenex at all...i would not recommend this place

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Fairly clean.. there were cobwebs in the room and furniture was a little beat up. The walls near the bed were dirty. Some mold in the bathroom around the tub. We needed a pet friendly room so I wasn't expecting too much. Worth the money we spent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#27 of 38 in Springfield
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
#23 of 38 in Springfield
577 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
733 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 38 in Springfield
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield

Address: 5970 S 6th Street Rd, Springfield, IL 62703-5150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Ramada Springfield
Springfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing