We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Springfield North
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My home away from home!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I frequently travel to Springfield and this is my home away from home. The staff treat me like a member of the family and greet me by name. The new coffee makers are fabulous and having the flavored creamers are a big plus. Because it is very affordable, I can also splurge on a special flavor of ice cream available from the snack area. My room has always been clean and very comfortable; the bed is "just right". Parking has never been an issue. Because of its convenient location and access, coming and going gives it a small town feel. This is definitely one of the best places to stay in Illinois.

Room Tip: The suites are especially nice, but any room is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Joyce,
THANK YOU! As a hotel, our main goal, is guest satisfaction and you make our jobs so much easier. You are an absolute delight. All of the staff really enjoy having you stay with us. We see you so often, we feel like you are a member of our team.
We can't thank you enough for continuing to make Ramada your home away from home.
Have a great week and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    225
    58
    25
    7
See reviews for
251
133
41
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MEMPHIS
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed there for a quick overnight-met two family members who had come to do the Lincoln tours. Hotel is so clean. Beds are comfortable-with 4 pillows. Breakfast is varied and well organized. Premium coffee is really good and strong. But the shower and the San Francisco bath products make it seem so much more than a medium priced hotel. (I got home and ordered the soap, because it's wonderful.)

One of the best features of the hotel is how quiet it is-and the great little path around the pond where ducks swim happily (just remember to look down for the surprises they leave) where you can get a 5 or 10 minute walk.

There is a nice Mexican restaurant about 500 feet from the hotel-so if your reunion includes a lot of wine, you don't have to drive to get a good meal.

The staff is unfailingly courteous and helpful and if there is a problem, they fix it. My husband and I really liked the place and plan to make that Ramada our Springfield home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Marnzy,

Wow! What a terrific review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this on TripAdvisor. One of our greatest assets is all of the wonderful amenities we offer, which you mentioned. I’m glad you noticed and had the opportunity to enjoy them. Our team works hard to please all of our guests and comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. I will share your review with all of them. It’s nice to know that you will make the Ramada your home away from home. We can’t wait to see you and your husband again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

On the outskirts of Springfield, but really only 5 or 6 miles from the Lincoln Museum and Dana-Thomas house. The rooms are large with tons of counter space in the bathroom. The continental breakfast is the standard fare plus biscuits & gravy. The staff was excellent and the laundry is simply the best I've seen in a hotel. Two washers, two dryers, both spotless and a comfortable place to sit. Several restaurants nearby and a Walmart two blocks away.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBoomer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear HidK,
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Springfield North for your recent stay in Springfield, IL. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It’s great news that the accommodations and service you received were to your liking. Thanks for the recommendation, we truly appreciate that you took the time to post a review.
Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel is probably not first on the radar when booking in Springfield, but it should be. It is off the beaten path, but close to some restaurants and an easy drive into downtown. The room was clean, and surprisingly large -we joked that we should have brought an extra table and chairs.Staff was very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was small, but clean. There was a nice patio and pond with a walking path right behind the hotel as well. Breakfast in the morning was on par, if not better than similar hotel offerings. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Friendly staff,clean modern facilities. Wonderful continental breakfast! comfortable large rooms. Stafff bent over backwards to please. Room had fridge & microwave too! Inviting foyer to sit & plan our next vacation. I give this 3 1/2 stars.

Room Tip: Priceline sent us here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckydee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Luckydee24,

I’m so glad that you and your family stayed with us and had such as great experience. What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your positive response.
I hope that the planning of your next vacation in our lobby area is going to bring you right back to Springfield, IL and to our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

C. Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.1 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.7 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Springfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Springfield North

Property: Ramada Springfield North
Address: 3281 Northfield Dr, Springfield, IL 62702-1400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Springfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Ramada Springfield North is a smoke free environment that ensures guests will find reasonably priced and welcoming accommodations. Located in Springfield, Illinois, just off of I-55 at Exit 100B Sangamon Avenue, it is just minutes from the IL State Fairgrounds, the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport, historic Abraham Lincoln sites as well as a short distance to the Prairie Capitol Convention Center and the 4-star rated golf course, The Rail Golf Club. Its easy access from I-55 makes the location ideal for any traveler or tour group. Every morning, guests can enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast or relax in their guest room with a cup of complimentary in-room coffee. The hotel also offers free high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary USA Today, an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, on-site mini mart, complimentary airport and train station shuttle from 7am-10pm, free parking, free local calls, safety deposit box, coin-operated laundry and meeting facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, and DIRECTV. Handicapped-accessible and Jacuzzi Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available. Housekeeping is provided daily and wake-up calls can be requested. Cribs infant beds are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Springfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Springfield North Hotel Springfield
Ramada Hotel Limited North
Springfield Ramada
Ramada Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing