We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Springfield North
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I enjoyed my evening here, the room was very clean the king size bed was comfortable, room was well stocked with lots of towels and the flat screen was a great size. No problems checking in or out and the free breakfast had a large variety, overall "Great Stay" would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Chrissy,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's very satisfying to know that you had a great stay. I’m glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable and that you would recommend us. We look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room (one king) was nice and spacious, and had a fridge and microwave, which was a great convenience. The bed was a little hard, unfortunately, and the shower seemed a little dirty. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was very loud. If you have trouble with stairs, make sure to request a room close to the elevators. It was a little troubling that the outside entrance door did not require a key to enter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingCircus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Large rooms and all amenities are great!! Have a computer to use as well as wireless. Great indoor swimming pool. Wonderful full hot breakfast. Have stayed several times there--always had great experiences. Close to stores of all kinds and lots of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: All rooms are good--some suites available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Carol,
We are delighted to hear that you continue to choose to stay with us! Thank you so much for the nice review and for being a loyal guest. We truly appreciate your business. It’s nice to know that our guests are pleased with our hotel and the amenities we offer. We thank you and hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank plpi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stay at this Ramada frequently. It is very reasonably priced and an excellent value. The rooms are clean, neat and spacious. The staff are always friendly and pleasant. There is free Internet and a small gym with indoor pool. The decor is a bit Spartan, but overall it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VulcanProbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for visiting the Ramada Springfield North and being a frequent guest. We genuinely appreciate your business. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity so, I'm extremely pleased to hear that you find our hotel to be an excellent value!
Once again, thank you and have a very Merry Christmas and wonderful New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had an error in booking a room with Orbitz and this Ramada. It was booked on a Friday night but we were coming in on Saturday. When we arrived Saturday, they didn't have a room for us because it was reserved for the previous night. Fortunately, they were not full and we were able to stay there. They told me I needed to work with Orbitz to get a refund. When I call Orbitz, they contact Ramada but Ramada will not refund the money.

So I paid for two nights and stayed for one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Jamie,
I am so sorry that you had an unfortunate experience with Orbitz. As we discussed on the telephone, you booked the room through Orbitz and paid Orbitz directly at the time of booking. Orbitz made the error in booking your room for the wrong day. Orbitz would then be responsible for refunding your monies, not the hotel. When we spoke on the phone I did explain this to you and advised you to phone Orbitz. I also stated that if the hotel could assist in any way, we would.

Once again, I am truly sorry that Orbitz failed in making your reservation for the correct date. Please contact the hotel directly the next time you are in Springfield and we would be more than happy to assist you with a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.1 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
219 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
3.3 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Springfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Springfield North

Address: 3281 Northfield Dr, Springfield, IL 62702-1400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £64 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Springfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Ramada Springfield North is a smoke free environment that ensures guests will find reasonably priced and welcoming accommodations. Located in Springfield, Illinois, just off of I-55 at Exit 100B Sangamon Avenue, it is just minutes from the IL State Fairgrounds, the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport, historic Abraham Lincoln sites as well as a short distance to the Prairie Capitol Convention Center and the 4-star rated golf course, The Rail Golf Club. Its easy access from I-55 makes the location ideal for any traveler or tour group. Every morning, guests can enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast or relax in their guest room with a cup of complimentary in-room coffee. The hotel also offers free high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary USA Today, an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, on-site mini mart, complimentary airport and train station shuttle from 7am-10pm, free parking, free local calls, safety deposit box, coin-operated laundry and meeting facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, and DIRECTV. Handicapped-accessible and Jacuzzi Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available. Housekeeping is provided daily and wake-up calls can be requested. Cribs infant beds are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Springfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Springfield North Hotel Springfield
Ramada Hotel Limited North
Springfield Ramada
Ramada Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing