We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Springfield
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We've stayed here on three separate occasions over the years, and we've enjoyed our stay at Sleep Inn each time. The hotel is always clean, the location is great, the staff is helpful, and there is plenty of parking (I don't know what the "five spots" thing was about). I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CDF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were with a Boy Scout Troop visiting the Lincoln Library. Jessica and her staff were fantastic. She worked closely with our group to make sure everything was perfect, and it was!
The kids had a great time, the breakfast was very nice and convenient, the rooms were clean and spacious for our group.
Highly recommend!! Easy access to all of the Lincoln attractions in Springfield. Lots of restaurants nearby for the boys to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This hotel was over rated and over priced for what they offered. I reserved a room with queen size bed, what I got was a double size bed. The cabinets and tables were dirty (stained from soda) from previous days that were not cleaned. I forgot my toothbrush at home and when I asked for one, the attendance made several excuses why the hotel did not have any. The bed was old and smelly. I would not pay more than $29.90 per night for this hotel. This is not a hotel, but MOTEL. Please do not waist your money. Stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Another hotel not this one.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drdjangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringfieldSI_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed! We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel, as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will give the Sleep Inn another try the next time you stay in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We went here for a night away and the staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. Enjoyed our experience here.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lovesandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed here for a wedding. The price was right, but the room wasn't too clean. The breakfast left something to be desired, so we ended up at Perkins down the street. Next time we'll stay at the Comfort or Fairfield Inn nearby and pay a little more.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahk0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed here with our daughter for a weekend softball tournament. The area is very nice with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The hotel is located in an area that includes other hotels with a shared parking lot. The other hotels had softball teams staying and parking was still not a problem.

The rooms are small, but this is after all an economy-class hotel. However, I think there should be a regulation about advertising "queen beds" that are not true queen beds. The rooms are small but I would not say they are cramped. The room was clean except for the coffee pot which was not rinsed out. Otherwise the room was clean and the property appears to be well maintained. The breakfast is the usual continental breakfast with a waffle maker. But there was yet again a small cleanliness issue as the waffle machine was not clean, leaving burnt bits on my waffle. The breakfast area is small, but not cramped, and the staff kept it stocked well during the breakfast hours. But if you're into something more substantial there are plenty of choices nearby. If you want to save money and don't plan spending much time in your room (and for history buffs, there is a lot to see in Springfield) then this hotel will suit you just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We were very satisfied with our stay at Sleep Inn and would recommend it as a very clean comfortable, reasonably priced motel located near White Oaks Mall in Springfield. There is no pool. Adequate continental breakfast includes cereal, muffins and waffles. We had no problems and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WantaTellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 38 in Springfield
123 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 38 in Springfield
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#18 of 38 in Springfield
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield East
Super 8 Springfield East
#34 of 38 in Springfield
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites South
Staybridge Suites South
#20 of 38 in Springfield
168 reviews
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#27 of 38 in Springfield
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Springfield

Address: 3470 Freedom Dr, Springfield, IL 62704-6516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £41 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springfield Sleep Inn® is conveniently located off Interstate 72, just one mile from the White Oaks Mall. This Springfield hotel is near the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, New Salem State Park, the University of Illinois at Springfield, the Prairie Capital Convention Center and Lincoln Tomb State Historic Site at the Oak Ridge Cemetery. The hotel is close to Knight's Caribbean Water Adventure water park and also offers easy access to downtown Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing