We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried It and Liked It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Springfield
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tried It and Liked It”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for after registering late for a trade show. This hotel was better than I expected. Room was clean and I was comfortable. I would stay here again. One point for management: don't let the desk clerk eat while she is checking in guests; this was a little off putting.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringfieldSI_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad to hear you had a good experience and felt comfortable at our hotel. Also, thank you for letting me know about your experience at check-in, I will be sure to address this with the front desk staff. We hope you look to us again next time you find yourself in Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    25
    20
    5
    12
See reviews for
27
23
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I've stayed here before. This hotel is convenient to the southern part of Springfield. It is pretty nice condition and beds are comfortable. The staff was very friendly, even the housekeepers who brought extra towels on request. There is a railroad track on one side of the building, so you may hear trains. All in all a good value and decent rate.

Room Tip: Go for a single bed room. The 2 bed rooms face the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flynomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

The staff was courteous, room was clean, no bath tub but a very nice shower. Location was good; close to restaurants and shopping. Complimentary breakfast buffet was adequate. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

First, it took me a while to find this place since the sign fell off the building and they did not bother put it back on. The girl in the reception area had uniform on that had some yellow food particles and was on the phone the whole time I was checking in. The sign: sleep in was peeling of the wall in the reception area. The first impression: horrible.
Got room on the third floor and I was in for a surprise: food crumbs on the carpet, popcorn to be exact, surfaces were not wiped and beyond dusty, carpet has not seen a vacuum cleaner either in the recent few months. Shower stunk like a sewer and there were hair on the hair dryer. Bed cover had some brown stains-not sure if someone had diarrhea in bed. Took lots of pictures for proof. Got the room changed and the other one was slightly better but the same issue- dust, dust, and more dust. Lamps were only wiped in the front, desk chair is beyond dirty. Not planning to take a shower since there is mold on the tiles. Planning on using my wet wipes instead. If not the fact that it was late and the room was paid for I would have left.
It was originally booked for 15 nights but after just one night I am checking out. Shame on you whoever the manager and owner of this dump are!!
I am going to rate the service as average since the front girl switched the room.
Location close to highway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krowa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringfieldSI_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that I have addressed the cleanliness issues in your review with my housekeeping department and all other staff members. In regards to the sign, unfortunately it was blown down and damaged during a recent storm so a new one had to be ordered and will be up as soon as it comes in. Thank you for your feedback. We value our guests and use the feedback we receive to improve our hotel. We hope that you will give the Sleep Inn another try when in the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We've stayed here on three separate occasions over the years, and we've enjoyed our stay at Sleep Inn each time. The hotel is always clean, the location is great, the staff is helpful, and there is plenty of parking (I don't know what the "five spots" thing was about). I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CDF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were with a Boy Scout Troop visiting the Lincoln Library. Jessica and her staff were fantastic. She worked closely with our group to make sure everything was perfect, and it was!
The kids had a great time, the breakfast was very nice and convenient, the rooms were clean and spacious for our group.
Highly recommend!! Easy access to all of the Lincoln attractions in Springfield. Lots of restaurants nearby for the boys to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This hotel was over rated and over priced for what they offered. I reserved a room with queen size bed, what I got was a double size bed. The cabinets and tables were dirty (stained from soda) from previous days that were not cleaned. I forgot my toothbrush at home and when I asked for one, the attendance made several excuses why the hotel did not have any. The bed was old and smelly. I would not pay more than $29.90 per night for this hotel. This is not a hotel, but MOTEL. Please do not waist your money. Stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Another hotel not this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drdjangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringfieldSI_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed! We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel, as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will give the Sleep Inn another try the next time you stay in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 38 in Springfield
121 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 38 in Springfield
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Springfield
Fairfield Inn Springfield
#23 of 38 in Springfield
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#21 of 38 in Springfield
122 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#30 of 38 in Springfield
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites South
Staybridge Suites South
#19 of 38 in Springfield
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Springfield

Property: Sleep Inn Springfield
Address: 3470 Freedom Dr, Springfield, IL 62704-6516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springfield Sleep Inn® is conveniently located off Interstate 72, just one mile from the White Oaks Mall. This Springfield hotel is near the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, New Salem State Park, the University of Illinois at Springfield, the Prairie Capital Convention Center and Lincoln Tomb State Historic Site at the Oak Ridge Cemetery. The hotel is close to Knight's Caribbean Water Adventure water park and also offers easy access to downtown Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing