We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Inn(Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
102
83
61
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
83
61
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazahi expressfront deskcinnamon rollspancake makerfree breakfastbed and pillowssmokey bonesstaff was friendlynight staydefinitely stay here againroom was largeroom keybiscuits and gravyillinois stategreat roomthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My husband and i stopped here on our way to visit family for Christmas and like it so much we stayed here again on the way home. Every person behind the front desk was kind and in a good mood, the rooms were clean, and the free hot breakfast had a large variety and was kept fully stocked. We felt very at home here!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77runnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stays with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your experiences and that my team could contribute to your Holiday happiness. I will be sure to share your feedback with my team and we hope to serve you in the spirit of hospitality again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed here for conference next door at Crowne Plaza. Convenient for that
Room was nothing special. But only in it to sleep.

No issues with any services but only here for 2 days. Breakfast was decent, popcorn in the lobby.
Wifi was free which was a bonus since it did cost $10 a day if you stayed next door.

Could use some deep cleaning in areas. Did notice lot of dust behind the bedside table.

Plenty of places choses for eating in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buminj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. Our team is committed to providing a clean, comfortable and hospitable stay for all of our guests. I am in the process of working with our housekeeping team to ensure all of our rooms receive scheduled deep cleanings. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

I travel to Springfield from time to time for work, and often stay at the holiday inn. I find that it's a decent stay, and I often choose the hotel for the points/rewards.

Rooms are always clean. The checkin is prompt.

They offer room service, which I haven't tried but have heard it is great. Breakfast is fine/standard.

Overall, it's a reliable place to stay. Bed isn't great.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us. I will share your positive comments with our team members as well as share bedding comments with our ownership. We take all comments to heart. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here for a meeting this week. Overall the staff was nice and it was convenient for our meeting at the Crowne Plaza. The room cleanliness needs some work. The first night my sheets looked like someone had splattered bleach on them and it had eaten through some of the thickness of the sheet? It also had what looked like a blood stain. And we each had random hairs in our beds. There is so much dust on the wall decor and behind the night stand. Even potato chips on the floor that we noticed after the third day...and we had not eaten any chips! We got back late the second night and noticed we were left no wash clothes. Got back the third day from that conference at 4 pm and our room had still not been cleaned for the day. Housekeeping knocked on the door right after we returned and asked if we just wanted new towels instead of fully making up the room. We agreed and mentioned that we would need some wash clothes since we did not have any. We got wash clothes then but no hand towels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newlyweds111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear newlyweds111,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am delighted our convenient location suited you well and equally pleased you liked our hotel staff. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, my apologies for any inconvenience caused by the condition of the sheet, overall cleanliness of the room and housekeeping services received. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed as part of a Route 66 trip. Clean and tidy rooms, food outlets close by.

Didn't sleep very well due to the air conditioning units from the Crowne Plaza hotel next door bang outside the room, so not the best view.

No problems whatsoever, polite and friendly staff.

You do have access to all the pool and facilities at Crowne plaza as a benefit for staying at this hotel which was a bonus.

Breakfast was fine, nothing special as the hotel does not have enough room to accommodate anything more.

Parking was free.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Wild87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews