We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. We attended the Prairie Land National Mustang Show. The entire staff was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was good & the area was very clean. The bed was very comfortable & the room was clean.
Ashley H helped me with my reservations & any questions I had. She was very friendly & always had a smile for us. We will stay here again the next time we are in the Springfield area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Its our pleasure co-hosting the car show and we hope to see all the classic cars again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I am a truck driver and have to check in early due my hours restriction. Ashley H. is so very helpful in getting me a room when needed. The hotel is very clean and quiet. They also have room for a tractor trailer to park. I love staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to recommend our hotel. We appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I am usually quite snobby when i pick hotels but was allocated this hotel as part of a Route 66 Tour itinerary package when i did the trip back in 2011. I later invested in a rental income property in the town and have been back to Springfield every year since, and have stayed at the HIE every time i visit town.

The hotel itself is situated in a perfect location, just off the interstate and surrounded with great places to eat and not too far from my property. There is also ample parking.

Check in is always fast and friendly and on one occasion a member of staff recognised me even though my stays are usually a year apart! The rooms are clean, fresh looking and i can always get a decent night sleep.

Breakfast is another great plus about this hotel, they have everything you look for in a breakfast and cater for pretty much anyone (i'm a vegetarian). I don't really touch any of the hot food because i don't eat meat but they have plenty of cereals, bagels, muffins, pancakes and fruit etc and plenty of coffee/fruit juices etc to keep me happy. I can't remember her name but the older lady who looks after the breakfast area is fantastic and won't let you leave on empty stomach! She always tells you to take something for the road too! She is a credit to the hotel, and should be recognised.

On one occasion we stayed a couple of nights at the Hilton Garden Inn (more expensive!) next door but after a few nights we left and checked in to the HIE which is far better value for money and in my opinion a lot nicer.

The Holiday Inn Springfield opened my eyes up to the brand and now i always look out for them when i'm on the road as i know what i'm going to get.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aearin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We love to hear comments like this, and happy to hear that you consider us a home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was my 8th year of staying at the Holiday Inn Express, Springfield, for our annual student council state convention. I have never been disappointed with the quality of service and the efforts of the staff to accommodate our needs. They go out of their way to make sure all is ready for the students and advisors to check-in.

Two people who impress me the most every year are Anesha and Elvyra. After the long drive to Springfield, I cannot wait to see Anesha's smiling face and receive her warm welcome at check-in. She makes me feel like I just came home! She is absolutely wonderful! Elvyra takes care of the breakfast service with a smile and a sense of pride in her work that is truly outstanding. She just was not going to let me get away without trying one of the warm cinnamon rolls!

It is so nice to go to a hotel where the staff actually talks to you and makes you feel welcome. I have been to many other hotels where you are lucky if the staff even looks at you. Holiday Inn Express Springfield treats you like family where others treat you like an imposition! We will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield for as long as possible!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAJHSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

... marks this good example of a HI Express. Check-in was competent and speedy, the room was clean, and the HI Express breakfast was well done, in spite of a horde of school children on some kind of tour. The only problem was that the signage is somewhat obscured by the adjacent Crowne Plaza (isn't that such a precious final "e").

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We do accommodate many different types of guests from the business traveler to traveling sports team. Its good to hear feedback about how well we manage these different groups especially when the hotel is full. Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for a business trip and the hotel was what I expected from a Holiday Inn. Room was clean and quiet, plenty of toiletries, clean linens, etc. The breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate the comments you posted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Ashley H. deserves a raise! She was amazing! She found us two rooms when the whole city was booked solid! She went above and beyond the call of duty! Thank you so much and when we come back through, we will definitely stay again! Thanks so mcuh!

Room Tip: Ashley H. was our guardian angel! Thanks so much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borofkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We appreciate the great comments and feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 38 in Springfield
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Springfield
Crowne Plaza Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 3050 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £72 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Springfield, IL features 140 deluxe guest rooms including, 2 parlor suites. All rooms are equipped with microwaves and fridges, Kuerig coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, and free high speed wireless Internet access. The Holiday Inn Express Springfield has one meeting room, a fitness center, and a guest laundry facility. Every morning a deluxe hot complimentary Continental breakfast is served from 6:30am-9:30am in the hotel great room. Holiday Inn Express guests are able to utilize all Crowne Plaza Hotel's facilities next door i.e. Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and the restaurant/lounge. We are conveniently located directly off Interstate 55 (exit 94) and historic Route 66. The hotel is located near the World Headquarters for Bunn-O-Matic Corporation, HD Smith, Illinois Department of Transportation, and the Illinois Secretary of State office complexes. The Holiday Inn Express-Springfield is minutes from historic Abraham Lincoln sites, including the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. Just minutes from the Illinois State Fair Grounds and numerous golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing