We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Springfield
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was impressed with how cleqnit was. It looks like they just finished some renovations. The staff was very kind and helpful. The only issue was the pool area was not well ventilated and the chlorine was so strong it made our eyes burn.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Meeting and exceeding your needs is very important to us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. You will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have implemented the following changes, We have adjusted our chlorine level, where it is not going to burn the eyes anymore. We appreciate the feed back on the pool area, it helps us "fine tune" the operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very clean, comfortable and nice contemporary decor. Good, extensive, hot breakfast buffet (except for sausage swimming in water). Minor problem: Hot tub could not be adjusted and was too hot according to thermometer. Only complaint: sink area in room was cramped for one person, let alone a family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cairographics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.You will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have implemented the following change. We have adjusted the hot tub temperature where it is not too hot. I do also understand the size of the bathroom area is not ideal for a family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As a Marriott Gold member, I stay at a lot of Marriott's on my company's nickel and on my points. This is a wonderful hotel, new upgrades makes this place clean, neat, trendy, and very well run from the front desk to the attendants at the breakfast bar. First place in a long time that had truly delicious scrambled eggs (yes, they were actually deep yellow instead of watered down light yellow bland eggs) bacon, sausage patties and clean as a whistle. Thanks!

Room Tip: All of them a good. Walmart and Target across the street, eating within walking distance, huge liqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Meeting and exceeding your needs is very important to us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel.

If you have a moment and are willing to share, I would greatly appreciate the names of any employees that provided you with our outstanding service during this visit. We do pass this information along and celebrate our success throughout the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Springfield, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Decent hotel for the business man. Clean rooms and a nice staff. The breakfast was below average, but acceptable. Hotel is located close to mall and restaurants. Noise from the road is hardly noticed from inside...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreasbondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank You andreasbondo for your comments.

I am a bit confused however as we have just recently upgraded to the Fairfield Inn Hot Breakfast program and we are in full compliance. Are your comments in reference to the brand offerings or something specific here locally that you thought was wrong compared to other Fairfield Inns you've stayed at?

Please call me in my office to discuss.

Best Regards,
Chris Newsome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Never being to this area I was taking a chance on the reviews I read and was not disappointed. Room/bathroom is good size. Beds were comfortable. Location good/felt safe. Not far from downtown. Staff very friendly. Great breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clkrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank You Clkrei,

The staff takes great pride in the property and we are always ready to serve!

Warm Regards,

Chris Newsome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Looked up this hotel on Trip Advisor, while on the road in need of a good place to stay for the night. Beautiful lobby! I am BIG about NOT staying in dated hotels with ugly bed sheets and carpet (even if the hotel is clean it still grosses me out!) This hotel did not have a single ugly thing in it. Very nice and updated--spacious rooms! Comfortable bed and comforter. Was such a nice place to stay for the night. Breakfast was delicious as well with plenty of options. If we are ever driving through Springfield--will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the elevator, but you would have never known! So quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pineapple2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank You Pineapple203,

We've just completed a renovation and we are very proud of the hotel. I am delighted that our efforts are translating to our guests!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good location, easy to find, close to shops and restaurants. Clean room, everything worked as expected. Friendly staff, but I got tired of the hand written "welcome" notes in my room and on the breakfast tables real quickly.

Internet was not very good in the evenings except at around 4am in the morning - certainly not the advertised high speed interne and no good for Skype or YouTube. No onsite gym.

For some reason or another, the hotel staff seem to use the ground floor hallway as a storage space for towels and other supplies. Nearly fell over a large number of supplies one morning as it appeared that their food supplier had just made a delivery and dumped the supplies at the bottom of the stairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear alkonost45,

Thank you for your comments and I apologize for our disorganization. These comments help us get better and grow as an organization.

Please know that we have arranged usage of a local full service fitness center that is open 24 hours w/ locker rooms and changing facilities for all of our guests to use, free of charge. A vast majority of my guests prefer this to a tiny room with 2 machines and a water cooler.

I am very happy to hear that our staff continues to deliver personalized greetings in the room and on the breakfast tables. That is the kind of outstanding service that separates us from the competition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#19 of 38 in Springfield
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#31 of 38 in Springfield
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 38 in Springfield
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites South
Staybridge Suites South
#18 of 38 in Springfield
168 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 38 in Springfield
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Springfield

Address: 3446 Freedom Dr, Springfield, IL 62704-6516
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £79 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Fairfield Springfield
Springfield Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing