We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Our first time staying at a Drury Hotel, and we will definitely be looking for them in the future. We had a very nice room, all the staff was very friendly. We were astonished by all the "extras" -- soft drinks, wine, etc. for free from 5-7 and hot appetizer-type foods. The breakfast was wonderful too. It has a great lobby space for gathering or just sitting if you want to get out of your room. Our room was spotless, bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    128
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
153
100
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed here for two days to attend a convention at an adjacent hotel. This hotel had a medium size room with a king size bed. The room I had did not have a refigerator nor microwave. These were available through the hotel. There was a nice size TV and the room was very clean. There is an elevator for this five story hotel. I did not hear outside noise although every room was filled. The parking was free and plenty of parking space was available.

There was a free breakfast every morning that was extremely nice. The breakfast consisted of eggs, waffles, sausage, potatos, cereals, fruit, coffee, tea, milk, juices, breads, biscuits and gravy. This was included in the room rate. There was also soda included with breakfast. In the evening hours, 5P-to-7P, there were treats, mixed drinks, beer and other side dishes. This included chips, cheese, ground beef, hot dogs, soda, popped corn, carrots, celery, dips and etc. There was enough side items for snacks or a full meal.

The staff was very helpful with in-town directions. There are many food places in the immediate area. This is besides the evening snack choice. The soda and pop-corn was available until 10PM at night. There were newspapers to read and several TVs in the lobby area when waiting for other people.

I will try to get back to this hotel. This place is usually filled due to reasonable rate and the side offers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAITIS1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed here for a weekend while in Springfield looking for a house as we are relocating to the area. The hotel was easy to find and we were promptly greeted at the front desk. After check-in we found our room to be clean and comfortable. I liked that room was spacious.

We went to the reception in the lobby both night which offered a variety of snacks (nachos, salad, veggies&dip, chips, etc.) and drinks (beer, wine, mixed drinks, coffee and soda). Breakfast also had a variety of hot and cold options but was exactly the same on both mornings which isn't bad but could get a but boring if you stay more than 2 nights. We didn't use the pool but it seemed that a lot of families were enjoying it. There was also plenty of parking and many places to eat and shop at in the area. I like Drury Inn and would stay here again or recommend especially to families traveling with kids.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dereynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We headed down to Springfield for a little history lesson and chose to stay at this Drury property based on reviews on here and previous experiences with the chain. The hotel was quick to check us in upon arrival for our 2 night stay. We arrived in time to enjoy the reception hour that was plentiful and welcomed after riding all day. We enjoyed mac and cheese, hot dogs and chicken strips, loaded nachos and a good glass of wine. We had a relaxing evening of swimming and munching on popcorn and soda which is always complimentary at Drury. The housekeeping was good however we had some stains on our rug in our suite room # 426. I felt that the a/c was not really that efficient since we woke up several times very warm and uncomfortable each evening. The weather was not that warm so it should have been capable of handling the temps. The pool was nice and clean however no towels towards the later evening on both nights. The breakfast was nice however get down early as the space is limited and hard to round up a table. We would return here however I would ask for a different room with a better a/c unit and a cleaner rug.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcsmom2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! We are happy to hear you enjoyed all of our great amenities such as QUIKSTART breakfast and Kickback snacks! It is our goal to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and housekeeping team for follow up. We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Sterling, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

If you are looking for an enjoyable hotel with numerous free extras, then check into the Drury Inn and Suites. This was our first trip to Springfield and our first stay in a Drury Hotel. Both were a pleasant surprise. I was particularly pleased when shortly after checking in we received a call from the front desk to confirm all was satisfactorily with the room. Nice touch!
The hotel is centrally located to the Lincoln Historical area. Several local and chain restaurants are nearby. Our room was clean, well-appointed and adequate in size; containing two comfortable queen beds with extra pillows, as well as a microwave and refrigerator. The room was on the first floor overlooking the pool; surprisingly, noise from the pool and hall were minimal. The free Wi-Fi was satisfactory and accessible in the patio/pool area. The workout room was adequate.
The hotel staff was friendly, professional and informative. The advantage of this hotel for budget conscientious travelers is the freebees: each morning we were greeted by a hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, etc. A snack of popcorn and soda are provided each afternoon and a lite dinner (varying menu) is provided in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrenaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Drury Inns provides a wonderful hot breakfast. They also serve complimentary evening cocktails, soft drinks and a wide variety of snacks. This certainly adds to the overall value of this hotel. The staff are exceptionally helpful and courteous. The only negative to our visit was that the air conditioning in the pool area was out of order making it far too hot to enjoy the pool. Otherwise, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! We are happy to hear you enjoyed all of our great amenities - our free Hot QUIKSTART breakfast and hot 5:30 Kickback snacks! It is our goal to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. Your comments have been forwarded to hotel management team for follow up. On a positive note, our pool air conditioner has been replaced! We sure hope you give our hotel, in Springfield and our pool, another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed for four days. This is one of the really nice, updated properties of Drury. Can't beat the value of having a HUGE FREE breakfast selection, FREE cocktails and PLENTY of FREE "dinner type" choices included with reasonable rates. The view from this particular Drury was a commerical mall and industrial type area (but well populated and good parking lot lighting, not noisy). The perks and excellent service far outweigh the view.

One of the managers, Derek I believe, was unbegrudgingly, smilingly clearing off breakfast plates and wiping down tables the morning I left. The breakfast area was well staffed both in the morning and at the cocktail hour.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank equine_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing