We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Justin is a funny guy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Justin is a funny guy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

What a welcome. That front desk guy Justin (or Jason) was super funny. Second best check-in ever. We were so disgusted by the Braves lack of inspired play, that we left after the game Saturday and on the spur of the moment stayed in Springfield to go to the Lincoln Museum on Sunday. Again we were not disappointed with this chain. Another great stay. This is the best hotel chain for traveling. Their rooms are big enough for us, the bedding is always good, the water pressure is good. We have never had a problem. It's worth the extra $10-20 over most hotel brands. There is always a light 530PM dinner and Breakfast in the morning. Their pools and whirlpools are great after a day of travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwong29371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    126
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
149
98
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

All the things you expect at Drury Inn. Clean, comfortable room. Evening kick-back snacks and drinks. Morning quick-start breakfast. Good location. Check-in staff did an especially good job checking us in and making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BallBounces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice property. Clean room, comfortable bed, and nice breakfast buffet. Friendly staff and helpful. Don't know what else you could ask for. Convenient southeast location. Did not use pool or fitness room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanaway, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our stay at the Drury couldn't have been nicer. The room was immaculate, the staff was more than helpful and the evening and morning buffet were more than could be expected. Even the managers were on hand to bus the tables while you were eating. We enjoyed the Lincoln package that included two tickets to the Lincoln Museum. What a treat. Would recommend this hotel without any reservations. Thank you Drury for making our trip so extraordinary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My first contact with this hotel was the phone reservationist the night before. I had to go home earlier than I planned, so I had to call to see if a room was available. The reservationist was very kind sounding and found me a room, and even gave me a small discount. The desk person who checked me in was very nice too. The room was clean and the mattress comfortable. One thing that was irritating was that the room frig had a high-pitched whine, and I couldn't turn it off because the controls seem to have been removed. I went downstairs for Drury's famous "Kickback" buffet. I had a hot dog and some Italian pasta with meat balls. The sauce on the pasta was good enough that I'd order it at a restaurant. A young man working the buffet was helpful with a couple of requests I had. The sad thing about the food is that it was stone cold. Amazingly, they give 3 free alcoholic drinks to guests. However, there was a line of about 5 people for that and I just didn't feel up to standing in line. The night was uneventful. The Wi-Fi was good. I didn't hear any noises from other rooms because I had to put in earplugs because of the whining of the fridge. The breakfast the next morning tasted fine, but again it was stone cold. I would probably stay here again since they do have only a nominal fee for pets, and the free food idea is kind of fun, if only they could keep it warm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side if you get freaked out by electrical generating plants. On the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us; your feedback is greatly appreciated. I asked our property engineer to check the refrigerator that is in the room you stayed in to ensure it was fixed immediately. I am also reviewing with our managers and chefs the proper food temperature check procedures that should occur at regular intervals throughout both KickBack service and breakfast service. It is our commitment to serve fresh, hot food throughout service and we will work to ensure that happens during every stay. If you have additional questions or concerns please feel free to call the hotel and ask to speak with any of our management team members.

We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again!

Chris F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for two nights with our two young kids. We found the hotel to be clean and nice looking. The area seemed safe and access to the expressway and downtown was easy. The free hot meals are always a draw for us. The pool was a more comfortable temperature than most hotels. My only complaint was that there was not a restroom near the pool, which would be really nice for small children. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank z28colt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
226 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had a great stay at this Drury Inn location. Actually, we have yet to be disappointed in a stay at any Drury location. We stayed on the fifth floor of this hotel for one night. The room was very clean, the mattresses were new. We could hear dogs in the hotel while in the hallway but not while in our room. Our room did have a stale cigarette smoke smell but it wasn't overwhelming. Not sure if it used to be a smoking room or if it was coming from elsewhere. It wasn't too bothersome though. The heater/air unit on the wall looked old on the inside (like there was residue or build-up or something) but aside from not looking very pleasant this was not a problem because the air/heat was very responsive in the room and we had a comfortable stay. The pool area was clean and we enjoyed several hours there. Our room had a shower only which was odd since usually you would be informed of this and I had a child to bathe. We made due though and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield South
Residence Inn Springfield South
#10 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing