We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Inn(Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
222
138
34
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
138
34
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsnachosfree drinksbaked potatoevening kickbackmixed drinksevening foodwafflespool areahot breakfastpool and hot tubcomfortable roomthe general managercomfortable staygreat place to staylincoln sitesfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Really nice hotel, convenient on and off, right off I-55 highway. Beds were comfortable, extra sink outside of bathroom, which helps when one person is showering, other can finish up getting ready-lots of outlets available for laptops, charges, even more than one curling iron. Close to the Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, Lincoln Home, and visitor center. Short drive to New Salem. The check in staff was very helpful in showing us where everything is located downtown.
Great breakfast in the morning, scrambled eggs (that were done and not watery), sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, fried potatoes, oatmeal, fresh apples/bananas, yogurt, make your own waffles, choice of juices/milk/coffee. Dinner provided at night (we were there on a Monday), had pasta in tomato sauce, Italian meatballs, huge baked potato, hot dogs, chips & cheese, salad and fresh vegetables, pop/milk/coffee, plus your choice of 2 free mixed drinks, or wine or beer if you chose to participate. Fresh popcorn until 10pm. We didn't have children traveling with us, but they appeared to love the chips and cheese. Had a pool/hot tub but didn't use them.

Room Tip: we had a room on the second floor 2 doors from the elevator and ice machine. Never bothered by noise from either one.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peb8310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We had a room with 2 Queen beds. Entire hotel is non-smoking. Our room has a flat screen, refrig/microwave, desk, plenty of extra outlets. Bathroom has sink outside if shower area, which I like. Room was very clean, amenities very nice. Hotel has a nice indoor pool, with a nice outside seating area too, laundry area, excercise room. Also a nice hot dinner with beverages in the evening...every night! Also Steak n Shake is within walking distance. Restaurants to choose from like Bob Evans, Smokey Bones etc. Hotel has ample parking for bigger vehicles. We enjoyed our stay here. Thank you Drury Inn & Suites for your hospitality! We will return! :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We discovered Drury Inn on another vacation we took and was very pleased when we wanted to come to Springfield Il to see that there was a Drury Inn here. We will always stay at a Drury Inn when we travel. Love everything about it and feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JIMBECKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I always feel comfortable knowing I will receive value at Drury. Between the evening meal/drinks (although not convenient for later arrivals - over at 7) and breakfast, along with a clean and comfortable room, this was no different.

Our king room was very sizable and well appointed with all modern appointments. It's always nice to have a refrigerator/microwave and there is lots of room around the furnishings. I'm a big fan of any hotel that puts sinks - in this case 2, outside of the toilet/shower area - as it makes it so much easier for two persons or more to get ready. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean.

Only downsides - we faced the Interstate and there was no shortage of traffic noise 24 hours. They obviously made the window small to minimize noise, but unfortunately the building is too close to the highway. There were also some peculiar smells (probably some form of cleaning solution) in the fitness center.

If you can secure a room away from the interstate, I think you will be pretty happy with your stay. You may want to look at the Lincoln package as well - an extra bonus if you are planning to visit the Lincoln museum.

Room Tip: Request a room on the side opposite of the Interstate.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmahaTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed August 12-14 2014
We booked a 2 room family suit, they gave us a great deal under $300 for 2 nights. This hotel is well worth the money. They have a buffet dinner called "kickback" from 5:30-7pm thats included in your stay. The food served was good and filling, they offered soup, spaghetti, hotdogs, baked potatos, chips, nachos, and salad just to name a few. There's 3 free drink tickets (per night) for each adult if you want alcohol beverages. For our family of 5 this saved us a lot of money. They offer free soda and popcorn in the lobby also which was also great.
Rooms: The rooms were very clean, plenty of towels, and plenty of space. The housekeepers did a great job cleaning our room after the first night, it was pretty trashed from our 3 young kids. The beds were very comfortable, probably some of the best i've slept on.
The pool was spacious and clean, the water was decent not to cold, there was also a hot tub which was nice.
The breakfast served was large (buffet style) it included eggs, toast, potatoes, waffles, sausage, donuts, muffins, cereal, yogurt, and biscuits and gravy. It is also included with your stay.
All of the staff we encountered were friendly, always saying hello and asking if we needed anything. Probably one of the friendliest hotels i've ever stayed at.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will definatlly stay here when I come back to Springfield.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparky0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews