We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2006

Our recent stay at the Drury Inn was very pleasant. We had a 2-room suite and was very satisfied with the amount of space this provided for my husband and I and our 3 children. The hotel was clean and well decorated. The breakfast provided was a cut above that of other hotel chains. We really enjoyed the free drinks and snacks that the hotel provides between 5:30 and 7:00 pm. There were free cocktails, wine and beer for the grownups and juice and pop for the kids. There was also nachos and cheese, pretzels, chips, etc. This provided a very nice afternoon break after sightseeing. The Drury Inn also has a computer available in the lobby for the use of patrons. This was very nice for those of us who do not have laptops. I believe the room had free internet for those who do have laptops. The pool area was clean and very well maintained. The pool was suitable for children, being shallow enough at one end. One thing to keep in mind is the hotel's location. It is rather far from downtown Springfield. Most of the hotels in Springfield are outside the historic city center on Dirksen, as is the Drury Inn. This did not bother us as there was not a lot of traffic and Springfield is rather compact, but you can not walk to the LIncoln attractions. However, the Drury Inn is located right by an exit of I-55, so it is ideally located if you are traveling on I-55. This was our first stay at a Drury hotel, and based on our experience in Springfield, we will select Drury again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank crazywith3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2006

Last spring break we decided to visit Springfield and after saw the tripadvisor reviews we decided to try this hotel...and we really enjoyed it. The room was very good and clean, the free breakfeast.....delicious ! ! ! The swimming pool area was nice. a little bit small..., but my 8 years old daugther really liked and have lots of fun. The hotel localization is good...really close to the highway...and not far from the attractions. All in all....this hotel is really a good deal in Springfield...and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Deni_roc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2006

We stayed at this hotel because it had a favorable rating from Trip Advisor. Well, TripAdvisor came through for us. We paid extra for a 2 room suite and was glad that we did. Our room was clean and spacious. There is a computer in the computer room for use, free wireless in rooms, free long distance and local phone calls. There is a manager's reception every night with free cocktails and horsdoevres. My kids loved it. The continental breakfast buffet in the a.m. was delicious with a fabulous variety. Food was warm and tasty. The minor complaint was a horde (24 of them, I asked)of pre-teenaged girls arguing with each other in the pool area and comandeering the pool and the hot tub. I told my husband to just climb into the hot tub and they would probably get out. Instead of climbing out, they all stayed in the tub and told my husband all of their problems. I thought that one was funny. Thank god my husband is patient. My poor son was the only male in the room and he felt that there was no room for him in the pool. Oh well, small problem for a nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alwaystosagirl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2006

Have stayed here before and came back again. This time we found out how the staff went the extra mile. It snowed the night we stayed with blizzard comditions with 5 inches of snow. I went to pack the car to leave and the staff was out cleaning the windows off of the cars. Mine was cleaned off and I personal thanked them for this. I will stay again and again when I go to Springfield. The pool and our bathrooms was very clean and to me that is a ++++++.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 70D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2006

My husband, toddler and I stayed here and had a wonderful time. The Drury Inn has a wonderful hot breakfast in the morning, and a manager's reception at night - complete with appetizers and cocktails! While we were there we enjoyed the pool, free long distance (you get one hour free), and complimentary popcorn and soda in the fridge in our room. The staff was friendly and the property was clean. It was a great value for our money. We are returning for business in a month and are looking forward to our return visit to the Drury.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hpknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2006

clean rooms, good service, hot breakfast, fair price, friendly staff, clean big pool, micro wave, fridge, comfortable beds, great maid service!

our first ever stay at a drury was in springfield, MO and swore I would never stay at another.

next time have the chance to stay at a Drury, I will give it much more serious consideration.

Great Job Springfield Illinois!!

Stayed: January 2006
3  Thank Victor031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
110
Reviewed 9 August 2004

Newly remodeled rooms and biscuits and gravy for breakfast! I had free high speed internet in my room too, along with free popcorn and soda with the fridge. Free cocktails on weekdays. All in all, great place! Definitely will return.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
749 reviews
3.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.5 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £90 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing