We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on business trips!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites for just one night. I liked it enough that I chose it to stay at for my next trip down to the Springfield area. First impression was not good though: the hotel has a rundown appearance when you first arrive. There is a huge hole in the carport roof, and the windows and outside of the building have a dirty appearance. However, upon entering the hotel you notice it is clean and well kept, even if it is a bit of an older property. The staff is wonderful. Very accommodating to our needs, and suggested a terrific seafood place in a "haunted" mansion just down the street that had the best salmon I have eaten in quite some time.
We thoroughly enjoyed the 5:30 happy hour drinks - the bartender was very cheerful and funny. Soda and popcorn were a welcome addition to my late night work schedule. They also have a freezer where you can purchase ice cream over by the front desk!
The free wireless internet worked flawlessly, and the mini office area was fine for printing out some papers I needed. Unfortunately the printer is only black & white.
The room was prefectly adequate. I thought the pillows were comfy, and it was very clean. Breakfast the next morning was okay, not delicious, but filling and free. They had biscuits & gravy which was unusual and nice to see. The coffee was really good.
As I said, I liked it well enough that I will stay there again this week.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa89n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2010

Meh. This hotel is a little worn. Older decor, older TV. Free food, free wifi, nice staff. Not much else to say. We weren't crazy impressed with Springfield in general.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2010

Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and always welcome feedback as it gives us an opportunity to identify areas we can work on to improve future stays. At Drury, we work hard to provide great service and a great value to our guests and hope you will keep us in mind when traveling in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Staff.... Friendly, Kind, and Extremely Helpful. They recommended shops, restaurants, and attractions to us, which was great because we hadn't been in the area before.
Room...Not the best I've ever stayed in but very clean and comfy.
Location...Not too far but not too close to Downtown Springfield, which is where we spent most of our time. The convenience of a store directly across the hotel helped us out when we noticed we failed to pack toothbrushes. If you don't want to venture too far away from your hotel to eat, there is a Steak and Shake right next to the hotel, and a Bob Evans Restaurant nearby.
Bonuses... All you can eat breakfast-I don't know if it changes from time to time, but they had cereal, waffles,eggs, biscuits&gravy, sausage, french toast, and hot coffee, milk, orange juice, and apple juice. FREE
Pool- Very well kept indoor pool, and a hot tub. It was nice and relaxing after a long day of walking around. FREE
5:30 dinner- I'd have to say this is what I liked best about the hotel. The night we did have dinner at the hotel, they had egg rolls, chicken wings, salad, carrots, celery, baked potato. You could get cocktail drinks and wine, soda, or water. This dinner changes every night. FREE
Popcorn and Refreshments- I believe right around lunch time they start popping delicious popcorn in this little popcorn cart. They have bags and salt right next to the cart, and a scooper inside. It's a nice snack. They have also got a soda machine that's working all the time, which also has water and lemonade. FREE
I can't really find anything I didn't like about this hotel! It's a great place to stay whether you're on business or leisure!
(For those of you on business they did mention that there was a fax machine you could use. I'm not sure if it is free or not because I didn't use it.)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nessie900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

This was a very nice hotel. It is located a little way outside of the main downtown area but very easy to get to. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was extraodinarily friendly. Be sure to mention if you have AAA at reservation for a discount. Manager cocktails and Kickback was nice. There were plenty of snacks to choose from: chips, salad, meatballs, chicken tenders, nacho fixings, baked potatoes. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast was one of the better complimentary ones we have had. Waffles were crisp on outside and tender on inside. The scrambled eggs had cubed ham, cheese and even salsa if you wanted to add them. All in all this was a great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80hours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

I really can't say enough about this hotel. We live only an hour away but brought my 5 yr old daughter to stay all night and swim for her birthday. A friend of mine met me at the hotel with her 2 daughters. This was a Friday afternoon. We had the pool to ourselves for 3 hours! It was great! Then there were the free drinks, free hot dogs, chili, baked potatos and salad. The room and the carpet were very clean. Free wi-fi in the room. The breakfast the next day was great. French toast, eggs, cereal, sausage. Not just your muffins and cereal laid out. We will definitely be coming back. Oh yeah, wanted to point out it was very quiet too. We never heard a thing from outside our room.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevergets2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Let me start out and say the staff was very friendly and helpful.The new hot foods that was served with evening cocktails was great.Also the room was clean and the bed was very confortable.
However, I feel the rooms need some updating . The hot tub has been replaced in the cool pool area,however the water was cool to be in. I realize that the out door temps outside was subzero the pool area at 9:00 AM was cold. I was disapointed in this area.
The hot breakfast was very good and up to Drury standards.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aufvedersehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2010

Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, breakfast, and the new hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback! We are sorry to hear, though, about the cool temperatures you experienced in the hot tub. Our pool area does open at 9 am and if the hot tub had been filled early in the morning during pre-opening procedures, it is possible that it had not yet warmed up enough. Your comments have been passed along to hotel management to follow-up with them maintenance team to further investigate the hot tub temperature issue. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable stay and your feedback helps us identify areas that we can work to improve to make this happen for all guests. We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Stayed here for one night. The house staff are friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They had complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening which was nice. The breakfast in the morning was complimentary and good - similar to what you get in a Best Western or Holiday Inn. They have a nice lobby with a Atrium.

Wireless internet was available and was fast. Plenty of parking is available. The hotel is located close to I-55, and there are a lot of restaurants (Panera Bread, Steak and Shake, Mc. Donalds), shopping centers, hotels (Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn), gas stations (Circle K) etc located around the hotels. Check out time in 11:00 AM.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
4.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites South
Staybridge Suites South
#20 of 38 in Springfield
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £80 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing