We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Icelandair Hotel Fludir
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Geysir(Selfoss)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Selfoss(Selfoss)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
73
162
77
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
162
77
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral courtyardsecret lagoongolden circlehot tubnorthern lightsone nightdirect accesschalet stylenice hotelsmall townmushroom soupsingle storyrooms are lovelydecent breakfasthotel restaurantself drivewaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Fludir is a great location for several reasons. From Reykjavik it is on your way to the Golden Circle, it is a good location to spot Northern Lights, the hotel is on a hill with a restaurant that has a stunning view over the valley.

In addition, hot tubs and of course... your hostess, Maga! But also the other hotel staff is very kind and hospitable.

Next to the hotel is a swimming pool with geothermal heated (natural) water and there is a supermarket across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloggyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The hotel itself is designed with all the rooms opening out onto patios surrounding a sunken garden, the reason for which is obvious if you arrive on a very windy day, as we did. There are rugs and blankets to snuggle under, and a pair of toasty hot tubs to relax in. Great idea!

The food was really good and we received a similar high level of service to Klaustur - Icelandair Hotels evidently put a real premium on service.

OK, so the showerhead was a bit sketchy and randomly fell off and the bathroom was a (very) wet room, and there was only free wifi in the bar, but I LOVED this place... mainly because we got to watch an extraordinary display of Northern Lights from a hot tub (once we'd taken lots of pictures over at Laugarvatn, of course). I would definitely come again, and for longer next time as it's an ideal base for exploring the Golden Circle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I went there with a group of colleagues for a company business trip and I hope I will never ever have to visit this place again. The rooms were spotlessly clean but half of the things inside were broken (I could not charge my phone 'cause of the broken plug and turn on the main light, because the switch was missing) After even a quick shower the bathroom is always full of water which you are supposed to clean yourself with a sponge mop that's behing the bathroom door. The food is of really low quality comparing to the sky-high price. We could feel the smell of cigarette smoke from behind the kitchen door which also turned our apetites down. During the dinner one of the waiters, he was also checking us out the next morning, smelled of alcohol and sweat making the food taste even worse. The breakfast was plain without anything warm like eggs or sausages. Although the hotel manager farewelled us with a smile when I turned around to ask about some nice place to go, I saw her making faces to our backs. That was very unprofessional and childish, not to say worse. That was a very bad stay, a waste of money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dagmar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

the basics are there: clean, comfortable, convenient. but you can tell it has been full of tourists on packaged tours: no love, no soul.
It's supposed to be a good location for northern light hunting, but there are light pollutions all around and the night we stayed there was the only night where we didn't see northern light on our trip.
We looked forward to watching the northern light from the hot tubs. but it was not hot and no guest used it for the whole night.
Food in the restaurant, for it's price, was only average.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jingwen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed for one night whilst driving around Iceland. Easy to find, service was ok, hot tub was only warm, rooms are pretty average but clean. Dinner was the highlight, very high standard of cooking and a decent breakfast also. In all a decent enough stopover in the area and memorable for the dinner.

Room Tip: Have dinner here
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews