We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northern Light Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Silica Hotel(Grindavik)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Keflavik)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Base Hotel(Keflavik)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keflavik(Keflavik)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Suites(Keflavik)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jazz(Keflavik)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
593
354
84
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
354
84
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barpower stationgeothermal plantlast nightblue lagoonlambhonor barmax's restaurantlava fieldswake up callviewing roomfree shuttlelovely hotelviewing towernorthern lights viewingsmoked salmonlog fire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Don't get put off by the backdrop of the geothermal plant, it may look like a scene from the Simpsons, but the hotel is great, very friendly staff and good food. We had great views of the lights when we were there, blue lagoon 15 minutes walk, partly along the road.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel for 1 or 2 night at beginning or end of a trip. Very close to the airport and the blue lagoon. The hotel runs free shuttles for both. Restaurant is lovely and cheaper than other hotels in Iceland. Great seafood soup. We walked up to the nearby hill and then along a path and over the lava field to the blue lagoon which is an amazing walk as you cross the blue bubbling water and there is no one else around. Loads to see in the area too if you have a car.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while on a visit to the blue lagoon, the hotel is ideally situated for that being. 2 minute drive which reception staff are happy to do or its a 10-15 minute walk, they offer wake up calls during the night if the northern lights make an an appearance, there are a few lounges which are very spacious and comfortable with warm candlelight making for a pleasant setting,

Breakfast was a typical Icelandic affair of cheese, ham, bread, cakes, no fried eggs or sausages here.

The room was spacious although we did spend most of our hotel time in the lounges.

The hotel is s little isolated from everything unless you have a car or are on day trips, the hotel staff were happy to drive us into grindvik and come out to pick us up as there's not much of a. taxi service.

The staff were all warm, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for any of them, absolutely superb service from the staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

conveniently situated near the blue lagoon and en route from airport, good stop over hotel on our first night of tour. lovely warm and cosy sitting areas and dining room and good reastaurant with friendly and helpful staff. run a shuttle bus to the blue lagoon hourly and will pick up which is nice. quite a lot of light pollution so got better view of northern lights by going out on one of the hotel organised northern lights trips however this means you wont see much of the bed you paid for as we were out til quarter to 3am! but wow, it was worth it

Room Tip: didint see others to compare
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmsHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

this hotel is ideally situated about 10 mins walk from the /blue Lagoon and convenient for Keflavik Airport- we stayed there on the last night of our recent trip. The rooms are good- spacious and clean, the restaurant serves excellent food (although a bit pricey) and the hotel has several relaxing lounge areas (including an "honesty" bar and library). Staff went out of their way to be helpful and there is a northern Lights viewing room/ wake up calls etc. The only downside is the proximity to the geothermal plant- its right next to it- but we didn't see that as a problem- we knew we were on a lava field and close to the Blue Lagoon so the benefits outweigh

Room Tip: the Restaurant is good but food a bit pricey
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogleswood186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews