We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for visiting South Iceland”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hella, South Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter v
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location for visiting South Iceland”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We (4 adults) had a great time exploring Golden Circle, Landmannalaugur and Vestmann Islands from this location. It is a lovely 2 bedroom cottage with a beautiful garden including terrace with bbq for use if weather permits :-). Cottage has fully equipped kitchen for home cooking if desired, owner Ingvar lives adjacent and is always available for answering questions. Good choice if you want to explore South region of Iceland!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gb_cy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great stay near Hella”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent four nights in Ingvar’s Undraland rural cottage near Hella in June 2017, and it was the best place we stayed in Iceland. Ingvar and his wife Erla live in the adjacent cottage, which made communication easy, and they provided helpful suggestions that made our stay more enjoyable. Ingvar originally built the cottage for his daughters, and we enjoyed the knotty pine paneling and hand crafted feel. The deck and garden are lovely, and we wished we’d had more time to barbeque and relax outside.

The cottage is nicely located in a wooded area surrounded by farms. One of the nearby farms offered horseback rides, and Ingvar was able to arrange one for us – very enjoyable but expensive. The cottage is a little over an hour’s drive from major tourist sites such as Geysir, Gullfoss, and Vic. We also enjoyed the less visited Urridafoss waterfall, which is only a few minutes from the cottage on the huge Thorsa River.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for the amazing review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our cottage. You are welcome back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoSerg...
Trieste
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, good location”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It is a beautiful wooden cottage among the trees. Very nice and clean, with a big living room with kitchen, 2 bedrooms not too big but comfortable and a small bathroom with shower. We loved it! The location is perfect to see the golden circle and Landmannalaugar, and very close to the main road. We saw beautiful northern lights from there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing