We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly horses sitting area icelandic horses homemade bread one night stay horse farm spent nights wonderful stay short drive golden circle northern lights netflix eyjafjallajokull airport fridge river guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Cannot say enough about this place--fantastic accommodations and super hospitable hosts. Food was excellent, some real Icelandic fare and breakfasts were great. We ordered evening meals and they were gourmet.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed here during our honeymoon this past week and it was the highlight of our trip. I want to start by saying the host was just lovely and beyond thoughtful, and her cooking is AMAZING! Beyond that, her farm is breathtaking. It's hard to describe how waking up to such an abundance of beauty feels. The guesthouses are all modern, brand new, clean and the beds are incredibly comfortable. She has wifi and tv equipped with Netflix and all! All I can say is that we will 100% be back- and YOU MUST BOOK THIS PLACE!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaylenDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We went to Hella to take our daughter there. She will be living and working on a horse farm. We found this little B&B right in the neighborhood The rooms were newly built futuristic little cube formed wooden houses; and you could not do but feel at home immediately. The breakfast was served in the main house by the host herself. It was a wonderful experience to stay there in the middle of the Icelandic landscape. And we had a view over the little river directly to the farm where our daughter works. We are sure to come back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelguide51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights and really loved the place. The guesthouse is brand new, very comfortable and very clean, and offers a beautiful view on a field and a river.
The host is very nice and helpful and prepared a delicious breakfast (in particular the home made breads).
The location is perfect within a short distance from all the sightseeings in the area.
A very good value for the price.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beatrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Guest cabins, small wooden structures somehow a natural fit with this land, new, very clean, very comfortable, with the most modern amenities, with a beautiful view of the mountains, of Hekla the volcano in the distance, of open fields with those adorable little sheep and so friendly Icelandic horses grazing free. Breakfast in the main cabin was included with our stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackthibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnhildur R, Owner at Fagrabrekka Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review and the beautiful pictures. Best regards to you and your wife. Hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews