We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus!”
Review of Guesthouse Nonni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Guesthouse Nonni
Ranked #2 of 11 Hella B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nonni makes you feel right at home. His breakfasts are homemade and delicious. I had a downstairs bedroom with a full-size bed which was comfortable and convenient to the shared bathroom. Nonni gave me the best travel advice that I'd received anywhere in Iceland: Go see Kerio! He drew a map for me and gave me information about it. He really seems to enjoy serving and interacting with the guests. As a solo traveler, I enjoyed sitting at the communal kitchen table and talking with the other guests. I will definitely return to Guesthouse Nonni.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Setauket3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nonni is a great host, provids ample tourist infoemation, he even took the time to go over our next days travel plans recomending what to see and what to skip. His house is nicely designed and comfortable. During our stay we really got the feeling that he truely enjoys hosting guests. Thanks nonni! We don't understand how someone wrote a bad review

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gadilending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed there for three nights in August 2013 and we really enjoyed Nonni's hospitality.

Every morning he used to welcome us with a home-made breakfast: home-made jam (he even gave us the recipe), home-made bread and even home-made waffles! He cooked for us every morning and he even sat at the table just to talk to us and give us some advice for our trip.
We were really positively surprised by his kindness and attention.

The room and bathroom were very clean with lots of light. During our 3-nights stay, we never had any noise problems. You must just know that in Iceland it's really rare to have a queen or king bed. Also be prepare to share the bathroom (shared bathrooms are very common in Iceland's B&B). But the house has one bathroom at each level which is very convenient! We never had to wait to have access to the bathroom.

We highly recommend Nonni's guesthouse. It's the best B&B we ever tried. Thank you Nonni and we hope to see you soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relikette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed there for a night. simple, but clean place. the owner was very helpful and hosted us like friends. breakfast was like visiting grandma, homemade and nutritious. We had a nice discussion about Iceland. Very positive, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ichtiandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank damendenhaag
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nonni Guesthouse is really a comfortable place to spend a quiet night. Rooms are clean and bathrooms as well. It is possible to use Nonni's kitchen to prepare meals. We had also a great breakfast! Every evening Nonni prepares home-made bread and tasty jam to offer its guests the next morning. He his very nice and welcoming. Very good value for money.
We definetly recommend it to all travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simona_Francesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed for only one night in Nonni's B&B. Nonni's hospitality is great. He offered tea when we arrived and we had a talk about interesting subjects in Iceland. He immediately made a phonecall for us to get information about a hiking trail we had planned for the next day. Also he looked for the wheather conditions on the computer. The room was clean and comfortabel. Breakfast was delicious with home made bread. Finally Nonni offered to leave our luggage safely in his house while we were on a trail for 3 days with only our backpack, very kindly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hella hotels
0.2 mi away
Stracta Hotel
Stracta Hotel
#2 of 5 in Hella
543 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Ranga
Hotel Ranga
#1 of 5 in Hella
1,682 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Hotel
River Hotel
#3 of 5 in Hella
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Laekur
Hotel Laekur
#3 of 11 in Hella
285 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Selid
Hotel Selid
#1 of 11 in Hella
121 reviews
6.1 mi away
Guesthouse at Hestheimar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Nonni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Nonni

Address: Arnarsandur 3 | Guesthouse Nonni, Hella 850, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > South Region > Hella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hella
Price Range: £78 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Nonni 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guesthouse is in the centrum of the village Hella, South Iceland. 1 Hour drive from Reykjavik. Home made bread and pastry every morning for breakfast. Hella has almost everything you need: Shops, restaurants, excellent swimming pool and bus stop. All around the corner! Guesthouse Nonni is a good place for the Northern lights. Only five minutes drive to be outside of Hella. And best of all, my garden is an excellent place to watch the Northern lights. Situated in the centrum of South Iceland the guesthouse is a good base for visiting all the wonders of nature you can imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Guesthouse Nonni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Nonni Iceland/Hella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing