We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good lamb”
Review of Restaurant Arhus

Restaurant Arhus
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Hella
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Arhus is located along the Ranga River, 100 km east of Reykjavik on the Ring road, Route 1. It is set in idyllic fields on the banks of the river. The restaurant serves a rich variety of local plates and global favourites. We also have a fully-stocked bar and a terrace overlooking the river, perfect for relaxing on a sunny evening.
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good lamb”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I went there for dinner and had a very good lamb fillet, perfectly cooked in the way I wanted with nice fries and a good salad.I had a local draught beer which was nice too.
A satifying experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank offwhite4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    114
    50
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizzas !!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

very good cheap pizzas there. We ordered a 16 inch pizza to go. It was the best food we has on out 8 days vacation to iceland!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelRostgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
156 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Descent for one night - Staff not very friendly.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

As a group we went there and they promised a lamb dinner but replaced it with chicken dinners. Not very nice staff. They looked overwhelmed. Not friendly like the rest of the people/restaurants in Iceland.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Enjoyed a late dinner here”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find the restaurant open at 9 pm. Enjoyed fish & chips and fish stew plus a good bottle of red wine. Nice setting and excellent service!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavík
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

On a photo shoot in Þórsmörk 4 of us stopped at the Árhús restaurant on our way back to Reykjavík, The service was really excellent and the food amazing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank giljagaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Arhus also viewed

 
Hella, South Region
Hella, South Region
 
Hella, South Region
 

Been to Restaurant Arhus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing