We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Arhus

Restaurant Arhus
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Hella
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Arhus is located along the Ranga River, 100 km east of Reykjavik on the Ring road, Route 1. It is set in idyllic fields on the banks of the river. The restaurant serves a rich variety of local plates and global favourites. We also have a fully-stocked bar and a terrace overlooking the river, perfect for relaxing on a sunny evening.
florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Our guesthouse recommended this restaurant and we weren't disappointed. We actually ate here twice. The menu consisted of fresh fish to hamburgers to pizza's. W ordered burgers one night and pizza and calazone another night. Quality was good both times. Had a great conversation with one of guys working there

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulandglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    114
    49
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
670 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,735 helpful votes
“Food great - great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Brilliant food - shame much is set menu but good value, good portions and the local fish is highly recommended. Staff are super friendly - currently being run with lots of young Brits who have been brought across and they are very professional and helpful. Take drinks or coffee on the terrace and relax and enjoy the highland location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SurreyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good lamb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I went there for dinner and had a very good lamb fillet, perfectly cooked in the way I wanted with nice fries and a good salad.I had a local draught beer which was nice too.
A satifying experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank offwhite4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizzas !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

very good cheap pizzas there. We ordered a 16 inch pizza to go. It was the best food we has on out 8 days vacation to iceland!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelRostgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Descent for one night - Staff not very friendly.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

As a group we went there and they promised a lamb dinner but replaced it with chicken dinners. Not very nice staff. They looked overwhelmed. Not friendly like the rest of the people/restaurants in Iceland.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Arhus also viewed

 
Hella, South Region
Hella, South Region
 

Been to Restaurant Arhus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing