We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plain Jane. Air conditioner blows very hard onto the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Payne
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    55
    45
    26
    13
See reviews for
62
47
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Pleasant stay. I arrived late and didn't have any problems falling asleep. The shower was very hot in the morning, which is always a plus for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013


There were frogs (yes frogs) in the bathtub. Also, both bed spreads had red stains on them, blood? I know it was a designated pet room with tile, but really.
On an up note, the sheets and pillowcases were crisp (like new) and clean so that helped.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Avis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayette
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I had trouble... Because I did not have my card so the girl could not give me my points. But this place has wonderful staff. They were very understanding when my husband got sick in the room. Breakfast we were close to end of the serving time... so the milk was low but the girl got us some.
.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The room we were given had obviously not had a proper cleaning. We found a dead earwig on the arm rest of the sofa and what appeared to be droppings under the cushions. The toilet had urin on the rim and pubic hairs in the shower. The bed was very comfortable however the airconditioning unit was very noisy and ear plugs are a neccessity. The desk staff was friendly and probably would have moved us, but we were too tired from the trip and did not ask. The breakfast was standard continental fare, nothing special. Because we paid a 3 star price for 1 star accomodations, we feel we did not get fair value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Micheal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience. Your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate departments at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Clean. I wanted a better breakfast than I got. The property is aging and shares the problem of all exterior entrance motels that noise outside easily penetrates the window and wall adjacent to the sidewalk. But if your need is for an inexpensive room for the night, this will do.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are continuing to update the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Payne
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Fort Payne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Days Inn Of Centre
Days Inn Of Centre
#1 of 2 in Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
21.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Payne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Payne

Property: Days Inn Fort Payne
Address: 1416 Glen Blvd., PO Box 680655, Fort Payne, AL 35968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fort Payne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Payne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Payne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Payne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing