We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this gem of a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved this gem of a hotel!”
Reviewed 27 February 2007

How refreshing to at last come upon a hotel that is clean, comfortable, great staff, and wonderful beds! Most hotels in our country are nothing more than boxes set up by the roadside.
They want your money, but refuse to give clean rooms, free of ALL odors. We rented 2 rooms, zero odors, the most wonderful beds, clean bathrooms and a friendly staff. The manager spoke to me pesonally and assured me of their concern for the welfare of the guests. I am highly critical of hotels in the USA as my Masters Degree is in Marketing--I rate this wonderful gem of a hotel one of the best I have stayed in in the past 5 years!
G. Worrell, President/CEO Sail of Hope International.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank sailofhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    48
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
38
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2006

We spent the night at the Fort Payne Holiday Inn Express while traveling from New Orleans to Gatlinburg. The hotel is quite charming and homey, and the staff is incredily friendly. The rooms are clean and well-appointed, with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, iron, and ironing board. Wireless internet access free and easy to access, and there is a computer available in the lobby if you didn't bring yours. An outdoor pool is on site, and your stay includes free access to a nearby health club with indoor pool. The morning beakfast bar is complimentary, and it was delicious. Biscuits were a nice suprise at this location.

Whether you're staying in Ft Payne or just passing through, you can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Liked — Nice clean hotel with great amenities
  • Disliked — NO problems with this hotel!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Rowan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 January 2006

This was the greatest hotel I have ever stayed at. They made my family feel so welcome. The rooms were beautiful, the staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was amazing. Hot buscuits and gravy- a southern favorite. If anyone is planning on visiting Ft. Payne this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2005

This is probably one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff was congenial and helpful. The suite we had was spotlessly clean and nice. It was quiet and and restful. We loved the place and wish all others were held to this standard. There is a building project nearby which causes the area to look kind of bad but NOT on the hotel property. We would recommend this place to anyone. We did not even have a reservation and simply stopped in around 10 pm but were treated like we were special guests anyway. The owners of this hotel should be proud!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Payne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Fort Payne
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
256 reviews
21.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne
Address: 112 Airport Rd W, Fort Payne, AL 35968-3334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fort Payne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated in 2016. Come Stay at the Best of DeKalb, AL Hotels. Situated against the backdrop of Lookout Mountain at exit 218 off I-59, this quintessential small town provides the kind of serene surroundings necessary to relax. Whether you're an outdoor enthusiast or an avid antique shopper, we have everything you need at our Fort Payne, Alabama hotel near the DeKalb area. Corporate guests looking for a facility with superior meeting rooms need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express & Suites(R) Fort Payne, AL hotel. Our 24-hour business center allows guests to complete their work without ever leaving the property. We are also conveniently located near many companies, including Dekalb Regional Hospital, Ferguson, Siemens, Heil, Gametime, R.T.I., Children's Place and Plasman Corporation.Leisure travelers love that our hotel is near DeKalb and Fort Payne area attractions, as well as exciting outdoor adventures like rock climbing at Little River Canyon. We're also close to array of specialty shops and unique restaurants in the downtown Fort Payne, AL area. After a day of touring Fort Payne, AL, hotel guests can take a dip in the seasonally-heated outdoor pool or work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center. Complimentary Wi-Fi is included in all rooms, as well, and guests enjoy free breakfast each morning. Book your room today to experience great amenities, outstanding service and the best of DeKalb area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Payne
Holiday Inn Fort Payne
Fort Payne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ft Payne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing