We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bracciano Holiday Home Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa from the top
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa from the top
The villa The owners
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The villa from the top
The villa
The owners
View of Odescalchi Castle from the garden
Swimming pool
Overview from the villa
Another view
View of the lake & mountains from the garden
Landscape
View of the house from light aircraft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bracciano, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ichrafbez...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Bracciano Holiday Home Experience”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Gioacchino & Ingrid we’re the best hosts possible providing us as their guests with:

• A very warm welcome
• A very clean house (exactly as in the pictures)
• All the privacy you’d like
• Assistance whenever you need it
• Fantastic (daily cleaned) pool with extraordinary views
• An on premise fully secured parking place for our car
• Reliable and fast WiFi
• Fully equipped kitchen

We could go on and on, bottom line is this was a very positive experience, providing high value for money within a clean and welcoming atmosphere. I would highly recommend staying here to all my loved ones

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you Ichraf for your excellemt review. We are glad that the week you spent with your family here was above your expectation, and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Kind regards
Gioacchino & Ingrid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvanveen2...
Heemstede, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place at the lake”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We did sleep at this nice place on our visit to Bracciano. The place is very spacious and clean. Great pool!!
Owner Gioacchino is very helpful and can give you all the information you need during your stay.
Grazie mille Gioacchino and Ingrid. Ci vediamo presto!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Hi Klaas.
We are glad to learn with your review that the holiday home was up to your expectations and looking forward to see you back in a near future. Best regards to you and Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
711Anna
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday apartment!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My partner and I stayed for 10 days in August and we cannot recommend this property enough! It's located very close to Rome - a 45 minute drive from Fiumicino airport or an hours' train journey to Bracciano.

The property is gated, so very safe, but the area seems very nice in general. The flat is large and spacious and has everything you need - a very well kitted-out kitchen and bathroom, and a great living area. There's Sky TV (so English channels!) and super fast broadband. Outside is even nicer - the pool area is exceptional - a beautiful clean pool and plenty of sun loungers, plus a view of the entire lake and Bracciano Castle.

The owners Giachino and Ingrid were so welcoming and generous - we very much enjoyed staying with them.

Bracciano is a lovely town to explore - particularly at night, with an abundance of quality and good value restaurants and bars. Trevignano and Anguillara (nearby towns) are worth visiting too. There are regular trains to Rome for a day trip and there is a great beach San Celso only 30 minutes drive away.

We loved it and would come back again!

Sigrid & Bryan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Anna for your beautifl review.
We are pleased to know that your vacation was up to your expectations,
and look forward to see you back in Bracciano some time in the future.
Kind regards
Gioacchino & Ingrid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to host you in our flat.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you very much Johnny for taking the time to review our property.We are grateful to receive such a fine review, as it is indeed a great reward for the attention we pay to all our precious guests and a big encouragment to improve and maintain the house in top conditions. Take the opportunity to inform you that after your departure the weather changed to the worst with a decrease of temperature and rain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JessieJo7...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I arrived at San Celso along with my husband and 9 year old son after spending 2 days in Rome. Bracciano and the San Celso holiday home provided us with the opportunity we needed to relax after the crowds of the city.

The accommodation was nothing short of perfect. It was spacious, comfy and provided everything we needed. The pool was great with stunning views over the lake. We had access to the pool at most times providing we were respectful.

Gioacchino & Ingrid, the owners of the villa, were extremely kind to us. We got a bit lost on the way to the villa from the station on the first day (our fault entirely, we thought we would walk which I wouldn't recommend!) and Gioacchino came to rescue us! They drove us to the large supermarket so we could stock up on groceries and gave us some salad from the vegetable patch. They are a wonderful couple who are always on hand if you need them but also give you space, we very much enjoyed a glass of wine and a chat with them on a couple of occasions.

We did not take a car as we like to walk but a car is probably recommended for most. We walked to the lake and into town on a few occasions but for much of the time we were relaxing by the pool. There is a smaller supermarket just 5 minutes walk away for everyday needs

In terms of the area the town of Bracciano is extremely pleasant with a great selection of bars and restaurants. The square by the castle was a favourite of ours. The lake was also lovely, very warm to swim in and again had a good selection of places to eat. There are sunbeds and parasols available to hire on the beach but when we stayed San Celso had a membership meaning we had complimentary hire of these. There is a ferry connecting Bracciano with the other towns on the lake, this made for a really nice trip one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and view
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuw Vennep
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, location and surroundings
Liked least: Cant think of a single thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing