We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality with a capital H.”
Review of Abbraccio del Lago

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bracciano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbraccio del Lago
Ranked #4 of 17 Bracciano B&B and Inns
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Hospitality with a capital H.”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

One week ago we stayed for 7 days at the wonderful B&B in Bracciano. Chris made us feel like home and did everything to make our stay really perfect. My suitcase was left in Amsterdam on our arrival and Chris called her son Florian to lent me some of his t-shirts. They took care of everything and were really open to us and gave a lot of good restaurant tips.
The location of the B&B is just perfect, with some great views to the lake and a nice large pool.
Even when my wife was sick for one day the whole family took care of us and I even got invited to the family diner. When we return to Rome again we will stay a Abbraccio del Lago for sure!

Thank you Chris, Lucianoand the rest of the family for a perfect week in Italy!

B & C

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Cecile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed in Abbracio del Lago for four nights after 6 days in Rome. Definitely the best place to stay in Bracciano, because not only is there a wonderful view of the lake, but a lovely garden and swimming pool; it is very quiet and peaceful and yet in 5-10 minutes' walk you are in the centre of Bracciano with the castle, many restaurants and a pretty good gelateria.

And then the hosts, Chris, Luciano and their daughter Vanessa are the most welcoming and friendly people. They provided a wonderful breakfast with lovely croissanterie (Chris is French) and cooked eggs, and had excellent advice on restaurants. Because the garden was so beautiful we just decided to stay there for two days lazing on the sun loungers, and we were made to feel completely at home.

The house is immaculate also.

You can easily do day trips to Rome from the train station but we didn't need to do that.

Highly recommended. The sort of place that should be in Sawday's.

Maggie & Matt & bump,
London

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieKMattD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great location, room, balcony, view and breakfast. The owner Chris made sure we had the perfect stay - except for the weather, which she would have made better if she could :) She informed us of the best restaurants, drove us around and made us the best homemade breakfast in the morning. Thank you Chris and family.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were surprised of the fantastic location this B&B is situated. A really great view over the lake of Bracciano combined with only a 4 minute walk to reach the centre of Bracciano makes this place very special. Chris, her husband and son made our stay a rememberable one. Very clean room (with the view) and a good bed.

We definitely come back at this jewel of a B&B.
Ask Chris or her son for the best restaurant in Bracciano, she knows al the great ones !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel_Wenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We had a very good end of our holidays in Italy before flying back home from Rome. We stayed here two nights and the house is gorgeous designed and somewhat secluded, although within easy walking distance from the center of chaming Bracciano.

The owners were very friendly and helpful, really warm. The room is comfortable with a splendid view of the lake. We also recommend the taxi service to the airport, pick up from the house tot the airport for 60 euro in less than an hour.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anoniem252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Had a wonderful time at Abbraccio del Lago with our welcoming and attentive hosts Chris and Luciano. What a fabulous location! Walking distance from restaurants in pretty Bracciano, but tucked away quietly on the edge of the village and with the most breathtaking lake view to wake up to every morning. Very comfortable room, everything of good quality. And lots to do and see in the region. We'd recommend without hesitation and would be back like a shot!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracciano
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
1.1 mi away
Alfredo Hotel
Alfredo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bracciano
210 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Clodia
Villa Clodia
#1 of 1 in Manziana
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo della Posta
Albergo della Posta
#3 of 5 in Bracciano
80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Suite Bracciano
Le Suite Bracciano
#1 of 17 in Bracciano
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Villa
The White Villa
#2 of 17 in Bracciano
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbraccio del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbraccio del Lago

Property: Abbraccio del Lago
Address: Via delle Grotte 23, 00062, Bracciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Bracciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bracciano
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing