We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay”
Review of Villa San Pietro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montichiari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa San Pietro
Ranked #3 of 11 Montichiari B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 December 2013

From the moment I contacted Anna by phone from England I knew our holiday would be what we were looking for. Jacques met us to help us find the house and we were so impressed when we arrived. Staying in such a historic house with its lovely veranda and grounds was sheer relaxation. We stayed about ten days and took the opportunity of having some evening meals with Anna and Jacques. The food and their company was superb and it felt like we were getting a real italian experience. We often refer to our wonderful time at Villa San Pietro and hope to return at some point.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor room which we loved as it led staight on to the garden with sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

What a wonderful experience staying at The Villa San Pietro was. Anna and Jacques (our hosts) were so warm and friendly, making us feel like an old friend returning after a long absence. The 500 year old villa has been meticulously restored ( I just wished the walls could talk) and the grounds are wonderful, boasting a pond with ducks and flowers abounding everywhere. Each morning breakfast was served with a variety of fresh baked breads and cakes, fruit and steaming coffee. The only other thing I could have wished for was a longer stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

.

In the heart of the North Italian vine and parma district of Brescia, not far from Milan and Venice, we found ourselves in the loving and professional care of Anna and Jacques.

I went to Villa San Pietro B&B in May, with a group of colleagues and friends from work, and we are still smiling knowingly at each other.

First of all, the food was unforgettable, both when Anna or local friends made it and when we were eating at local restaurants or producers, who proudly shared the history of the food, family and wine.

We travelled the countryside in a little bus with our own very capable guide.No stress,just a lot of learning ! The Wine, the Grana Padano, the Parma ham ( that melted on our tounges) the stories behind it all added a new dimension of enlightenment round the various dinnertables .

We stayed in Anna and Jacque`s 500 year old villa, the rooms,all riddled with culture and history (and a little mystery too) We lived as guests ,but we felt as friends of the house.
How I miss the fresh bakery,the homemade jams and youghurts in the mornings, under a decorated roof from the 16th century,or in the enclosed garden by the little pond with ducks quacking, and the golden church tower hovering above the roses and the trees .There was an atmosfere in Villa San Pietro, of relaxation and joy . We had a smile on our faces for four whole days,

In short, Villa San Pietro Bed & Breakfast is an ideal place to explore the art cities, and at the same time experience the hospitality and the excellent soulwarming cuisine of the multi-talented Anna.Carera Ducroz. We`ll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a unique experience, one not to be missed. The bedrooms are filled with antique furnishings and the dining room sports an original 16th century fresco-ceiling. Our own bedroom had a fanned ceiling. The enclosed garden is sunny with ample seating areas yet with trees shading parts and overlooking a close-up view of Montichiari's duomo with gilded and carved figurines on the dome; a typical delightful Italian surrounding. We dined with Anna and Jaques; what delightful people and Anna's cooking and baking; well it would fall in to that of the Nigella Lawson category: absolutely splendid, delicious and with the best of Italian wines thrown in. Excellent company. This enchanting loggia is well placed for exploring the whole of Garda plus some exquisite Italian cities such as the International Roman Archeological Museum in Brescia, Verona and Milan. We went to an opera in the open air Roman arena in Verona; brilliant; try classical Salo on Garda for an exclusive shopping experience. You will love this place and Anna and Jacques are such lovely people. A holiday of a lifetime. But hire a car although buses are regular and trains run from Brescia and Desdezano to Milan and Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepper069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is not a standard b&b, it feels more like visiting family!
We stayed here for 6 nights joining friends who were staying longer. Villa San Pietro is old and querky so bedrooms are unique,each with their own style, antique furnishings and decorations; en-suites are basic but functional. The garden is shaded with ample seating for relaxing and from where the town's duomo dome can be seen. Anna And Jacques are wonderful hosts taking pride in ensuring you are comfortable in their historic home. They are full of life and sharing evening meals in the garden with them had a party atmosphere. Montichiari is a good base for visiting surrounding towns of interest and Lake Garda, though a car is useful as public transport limits your options a little.
Anyone wishing to get a sample of genuine Italian hospitality would not be disappointed by Villa San Pietro. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank cumbrians14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed at this wonderful B & B during December whilst on a Rugby Trip. The welcome from Anna and Jacques could not have been warmer. They came out in the snow to guide us to their historic home. During our two night stay nothing was too much trouble with helpful advice and a great meal cooked by Anna. They were perfect hosts. We would love to return if we are even in the area again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed for one night with Anna & Jacques, whilst driving back from Croatia. Our welcome was overwhelming, as we were welcomed into their house. Villa San Pietro is old and has nooks and crannies which is to be expected. It is not clinically clean, but has a lovely ambience about it. The room where breakfast is served is lovely- the old paintings on the ceiling have been recently revealed by taking back centuries of paint. An American couple were also staying there and we stayed up 'til nearly midnight talking round the dinner table with the family. The food was wholesome and tasty,but the wine was lambrusco which was not to our liking. There is a very pleasant square within a minutes walk, where the locals gather in the various bars, and there is a lovely church located at the end of the square. it is very easy to get back onto the autoroute from Montichiari, and I am sure is a good central place to stay if you are visiting Lake Garda and its environs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montichiari hotels
0.4 mi away
Monticlaris Bed and Breakfast Self Contained
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Novello
Hotel Palazzo Novello
#1 of 5 in Montichiari
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garda Hotel
Garda Hotel
#2 of 5 in Montichiari
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Faro
Hotel Ristorante Faro
#5 of 5 in Montichiari
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elefante
Hotel Elefante
#3 of 5 in Montichiari
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Cascina Colomberina
B&B Cascina Colomberina
#7 of 11 in Montichiari
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Pietro

Address: Via San Pietro 25, 25018 Montichiari, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Montichiari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Montichiari
Price Range: £53 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Una casa del 1600 in cui amiamo ricevere tutti gli ospiti in provenienza da tutto il mondo e condividere con loro quanto di meglio il nostro Bel Paese offre.Colazione curata con pane fresco, torte dolci e salate e muffin, prosciutto, formaggio e yogurt fatto in casa. All'arrivo amiamo accogliere gli ospiti con una fetta di torta, un buon tè o caffè e restiamo a loro disposizione per aiutarli a scegliere gli itinerari piu' interessanti della zona.La nostra casa è aperta e amiamo condividere la nostra passione per la vita semplice e vera.Organizziamo visite nei vigneti e degustazioni, visite didattiche nei salumifici, nei caseifici e in tutti i luoghi degni di interesse. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa San Pietro Montichiari, Italy - Province Of Brescia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing