We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even worse than a Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Certificate of Excellence
Melissa, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Even worse than a Holiday Inn”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

For the price of this hotel you would expect some amenities. The rooms are ok, with no kettle,no alarm clock and the housekeeping was minimal. The sign on top says Holiday inn , but do not let that fool you, you get no rewards if you are a priority club member. The fitness center was pretty lame and no pool. If I had to stay in Milano again I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockinTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    329
    108
    35
    22
See reviews for
186
193
48
352
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

It was tough to decide whether to provide this hotel with an overall rating of 3 stars or 2. Having stayed at numerous other Holiday Inn's around the world, and having enjoyed the Holiday Inn experience on each occasion, this was a major disappointment, and ultimately the decider in assigning a rating of 2. It was only saved from a 1, by the decent sized rooms; though having said this our room had minimal natural light coming in during the day. Whilst the service from front reception was bordering cold, the restaurant service was devoid of life. Unless you turned up early for breakfast, you were left with whatever remained. We turned up 1 hour before breakfast was due to end, only to find that there was no more butter, and no more bread! And don't expect the young waitresses to be of any assistance. They were ice cold; no warm welcoming smile that one would not normally expect; every action seemed to bare the hallmarks of getting a tooth extracted. The dinner service was no better. We strongly recommend that if you must stay at this hotel, then eat out. There are a number of nice restaurants outside; we tried one, and even though we didn't speak Italian, we loved the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHighettPereiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

A bit hard to find in the dark but well worth it. The rooms have high ceilings and are very big (as is the bathroom). It was all very clean.

We arrived very late having driven from northern France and were starving. The restaurant was closed but the lovely lady on reception helped us with some takeaway menus and had the food delivered (amazing pizzas!). And although the bar was closing the lady there took pity and got us some drinks and cutlery.

Breakfast was very high quality with plenty of choice, especially those lovely cakes that the Italians have for breakfast.

We used this hotel as a stopover on the way to Siena and it was very well situated for the autostrada - not sure how good it would be if you want to visit central Milan. Also it no longer belongs to the Holiday Inn group and is in the process of re-branding - but don't let this put you off. This is a lovely hotel with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Beautiful, large rooms especially for Italy. Well decorated and well equip. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great- not very often you got bacon and eggs in Italy for breakfast. Free wifi in rooms. Had to make a call back to Aus only cost me 1 Euro. Wish i got to stay here more then just the one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinggirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights for a brief stop in Milan. The rooms were modern, clean and spacious. The bathrooms were well equipped and decorated.

The hotel is not in the centre of Milan and you do need to get a train to get to any areas of interest. However, the train station is within walking distance and you can easily get to the centre of Milan in around 25 minutes.

There was a good seletion of food avaliable for breakfast, both hot and cold.

The only interaction we had with the staff was checking in and out. However, both were quick and the staff were efficient.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have mixed opinions about this hotel. While the rooms are average in size, decor, etc- we stayed in 3 different rooms on 4 nights. Why, you ask? Each room we stayed in started out with functioning amenities. The phone, air conditioning, wifi, etc...and slowly, they all stopped working. We moved our things into a room with a comfortable temperature, a phone that worked. After being there for a couple of hours, it was hot and the only way to contact the front desk was to walk down there in my pajamas to tell them how hot it was. This happened two other nights...Needless to say, we warm blooded-need the air condition on full blast American should avoid this hotel. As I have tried three rooms, I think I can assure you it does not work properly.

On the flip side, you are within 7 walking minutes of the train station. The parking is free. There
is a grocery store in the same building(which was handy since food was costly).

Room Tip: I would pay more money at another hotel for a better nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hotel itself was very nice. Rooms were big and clean and modern. The train station is within walking distance, which is important because there is very little to see or do around the hotel itself. We had two kids with us and the restaurant dinner menu was nice, but didn't have much in the way of kids options. Luckily the front desk staff recommended a nice family pizzaria within walking distance and we ate there both nights instead.

The only problem with mentioning is that I set the thermostat to 22C (72F) and it seemed to turn off automatically overnight on both nights that we were there. Still not sure if I did something wrong or not, I just know that it got extremely warm both nights even after I thought I had the thermostat set correctly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indyfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rho
1.9 mi away
NH Milano Fiera
2.7 mi away
Hotel Litta Palace
Hotel Litta Palace
#1 of 4 in Lainate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Milano Fiera
Ibis Milano Fiera
#2 of 4 in Lainate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#3 of 6 in Rho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiera Milano Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Property: Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
Address: Via Alessandro Volta, 20017 Rho, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Rho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is your closest hotel to the new FieraMilano in Rho 2015 EXPO' center connected by a shuttle service at scheduled time during major Fairs. Enjoy this brand new contemporary design hotel built into a one century old liberty style palazzo which caters for business and leisure needs. The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is easy to reach by car from all motorways, by train from Milan Central Railway Station and by subway from Milan city centre. By airplane from Malpensa Airport by Malpensa Express train and the new Blue Line Passante Ferroviario takes you to just 300m from the hotel. Our hotel offers its guests 135 comfortable and large standard and Executive rooms. All rooms of the hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair are equipped with double glazed soundproof windows, high speed internet connectivity and flat LCD TV. Wi-Fi access is guaranteed in all public areas. Non smoking, family and accessible rooms are available on request. Our two meeting rooms represents the ideal conditions for meetings for up to 60 people.In our restaurant La Fabbrica del Cotone you will be offered Mediterranean and Milanese local specialities and before or after you can enjoy your favourite drink in our bar The Club 1902. If you wish to relax, you are welcome to enjoy our Fitness Center free of charge to all our Guests.The parking space is equipped for up to 135 cars free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan-Rho Fair Hotel Rho
Holiday Inn Rho
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing