We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“check list” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    325
    107
    34
    22
See reviews for
180
190
48
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you want to visit Milan this is the place that you should look for, every thing about it is excellent, the only thing is that you will barley hear the train sound. But the others advantages will make you forget about it.

Room Tip: Check that the A/C is working and go for the executive non smooking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devvooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

From the outside the hotel looks like a factory or a university building - very unimpressive. The lobby is also almost non existent and very small. However - all the rest of the facility is quite impressive and modern. The rooms are very comfortable, the bathroom and shower very modern and the dining room/restaurant...

Room Tip: the room are big and wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noord-Scharwoude, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our first stay and it was super!!! Thanks!
Easy to find, just fill your navigation with the facts and choose a high number. Ther are parking places enough. About the room we stayed we only can say: it was a super room. Perfect bed and a good bathroom. Also the breakfast was great.
We will come next year again.
Can not understand why some people complaining about things!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

From the outside the hotel looks like a factory or a university building - very unimpressive. The lobby is also almost non existent and very small.
However - all the rest of the facility is quite impressive and modern. The rooms are very comfortable, the bathroom and shower very modern and the dining room/restaurant very nice and up to date.
I stayed in this hotel two weeks during the month of August and enjoyed it - specifically when comparing it to other Italian hotels of the same nature and status. The rooms are spotlessly clean and modern, the bed is very comfortable. TV is small LCD but then I did not even turn it on. Breakfast is very ample with fruits and variety of offerings which is not typical in the Italian hotel's continental breakfast. There is a lot of parking space since the building also host a very nice supermarket which is a big advantage for families and individuals that want to buy their food there.
The location is in one of the suburbs of Milan and there is nothing of interest in the near proximity. The center for RHO is quaint with a restaurant or two and several Pizzerias - but it's quite a walk away. The railroad station is close for those who want to commute to Milan center, or other towns, via rail.
One big advantage was the A/C system. I stayed in August when temperatures climbed to 35C degrees during the day. In many hotels in Italy you face an A/C system that does not meet minimum cooling requirements. Here this was not the case. A/C worked perfectly.
There is a very small Gym on the 3rd floor which was not really used at the time I was there. I was also told there is a Sauna on the 4th floor but I never checked it out.
All at all this is basically a business hotel that could be used for a stop over or some sort of a sleeping base for the Milan area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli_Ashke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel was the venue of one of my overnight stays on the the long drive back from Perugia to the UK. It was easy to locate, there was more than enugh car parking space and reasonably priced so I chose it for these factors and that it was en route. All I really needed was a bed for the night and somewhere to eat ! I had no expectations of quaint, typically Italian characteristics and recognised that the hotel would be a fairly standard 'conference/business' hotel on the outskirts of Milan.
The receptionists were incredibly welcoming, polite and efficiently friendly. The only thing that the young chap on the desk when I arrived didn't mention was the gym (to be honest that gave me an excuse NOT to use it !).
I had thought about visiting the local trattoria Dodicivolte which was about 5 minutes walk away but in the end chose to eat in the hotel. (I will venture out to the restaurant next time I am en route somewhere !) The hotel restaurant staff were also friendly, courteous, helpful and attentive without being intrusive which, for someone dining alone, is always a plus...there was no 'let's put her in a corner and hope no-one notices' attitude ! I chose one of the set-menu options: Milanese Risotto (delicious), veal (Hmmm....not brilliant) and a kind of deconstructed trifle of melon-jelly with a light delicate sponge, fresh fruit and a fabulous creme brulee (wonderful !)... and, of course, a glass of Italian red. I was able to order a pot of chamomile tea to take back to my room. The restaurant is very modern in style, large and has that anonimity typical of the 'business' hotel....not necessarily a bad thing and, as I have said, exactly what I expected. It is also where breakfast is served and, as one other reviewer has mentioned, provides a wide ranging breakfast menu to cater for all European tastes without really capturing a 'signature style'.
The room was large, comfortable and modern - free WiFi for those who need it, a mini-bar (which, if you fill in the on-line review of the hotel, you might get to use for nothing on your next stay !). Given that all I really needed was a decent night's sleep in a clean and comfortable bed it met most of those needs EXCEPT that the air-con was rather noisy and there were odd flashing lights on the ceiling (smoke-detector and something else.....imagine a mini-airport-runway on the ceiling !!) which - when the air-con woke me up in the night - were a little irritating. Having said that, I was grateful for the cool - it was 39 degrees outside during the day and mid-20s+ at night !!
The bathroom was, again, clean and well appointed but rather shabby (cracked tiles, stained grouting, broken plug)...the shower was good though !
All-in-all the hotel met my needs adequately...it was what I expected and (apart from the dessert) neither exceeded those expectations nor did it disappoint. I liked the huge photograph from the early 1930s (?) of the employees of the cotton mill from which this hotel was converted...it was interesting ! Would I stay here again ? Well, yes I suppose. What would convince me to do so ? The staff...they are terrific.

Room Tip: Don't worry about or expect a terrific view from your window....it's either going to be a cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaddon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I was rather nervous of going to this hotel as I had read some rather scathing reviews on Tripadvisor and the price was really low. However, I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised! The hotel, an old cotton mill is modern, well appointed and clean with large, comfortable rooms. Having said that, there are some paradoxes, such as huge double beds and ceiling to floor curtains, against plastic cups in the room and no facilities for tea/coffee. The TV is rather small for such a big room, badly fitted with wires visible and rather akwardly placed for viwing from the bed.
The bathroom is large, modern and beautiful with a large shower and bidet, but the shower leaks like a sieve and the hairdryer can only be used for short bursts before it 'cuts out'.
Breakfast is a rather haphazard buffet affair - there always seem to be loads of tour busses with tourists that haven't eaten for the last month, judging by their heaped plates. Although the variety is quite good, catering for English tourists with toast, bacon and scrambled eggs, for German tourists with smoked viennas, ham and hard boiled eggs, for Italian guests with 2 different types of cakes, mortadella and mozarella, for French tourists with baguette, croissants and chocolate spread, for health nuts with a variety of fresh and stewed fruit and everything inbetween, the quality of the breakfast is very mediocre.
In contrast, dinner was exceptionally good on both occassions and the kitchen brigade definitely not the same as the one for breakfast - grilled calamari with italian cheese and melon soup, pork shank with apple that literally melted in the mouth and perfect Vitello Milanese on sauteed potatoes.
The staff in the restaurant were really friendly and acommodated us even when we arrived 5 minutes before closing time as a result of a delayed train.
The reception staff werre a little incosistent and seemed to think that it was ok to make the guest wait until they were ready for them.
A hotel full of paradoxes, but a worthwhile stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rho
1.9 mi away
NH Milano Fiera
2.7 mi away
Hotel Litta Palace
Hotel Litta Palace
#1 of 4 in Lainate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Milano Fiera
Ibis Milano Fiera
#2 of 4 in Lainate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#3 of 6 in Rho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Fiera Rho
Hotel Fiera Rho
#4 of 6 in Rho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Property: Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
Address: Via Alessandro Volta, 20017 Rho, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Rho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is your closest hotel to the new FieraMilano in Rho 2015 EXPO' center connected by a shuttle service at scheduled time during major Fairs. Enjoy this brand new contemporary design hotel built into a one century old liberty style palazzo which caters for business and leisure needs. The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is easy to reach by car from all motorways, by train from Milan Central Railway Station and by subway from Milan city centre. By airplane from Malpensa Airport by Malpensa Express train and the new Blue Line Passante Ferroviario takes you to just 300m from the hotel. Our hotel offers its guests 135 comfortable and large standard and Executive rooms. All rooms of the hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair are equipped with double glazed soundproof windows, high speed internet connectivity and flat LCD TV. Wi-Fi access is guaranteed in all public areas. Non smoking, family and accessible rooms are available on request. Our two meeting rooms represents the ideal conditions for meetings for up to 60 people.In our restaurant La Fabbrica del Cotone you will be offered Mediterranean and Milanese local specialities and before or after you can enjoy your favourite drink in our bar The Club 1902. If you wish to relax, you are welcome to enjoy our Fitness Center free of charge to all our Guests.The parking space is equipped for up to 135 cars free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan-Rho Fair Hotel Rho
Holiday Inn Rho
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing