We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidding charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel its nice amd very clean and very modern staff are food amd they are very helpfull - what bothered me was the room service charge , I ordered espresso , I call the bar and also the reception and non of them they told me that tjere is a charge for room service. So thos espresso cost me 10.00 euro . By the way softdrink cost less than the coffe funny enought.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eatmeimfamous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
There are newer reviews for Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a great hotel. It is only a couple of years old so everything is relatively new. The hotel is located in a renovated textile factory, and the rooms are large and have very high ceilings with tall and wide windows. Checking in and out went smoothly and very fast. The breakfast is excellent, and there is a large supermarket on the side of the building to the left of the hotel entrance if you want to buy anything. The location may put some people off, though. It is in the suburb of Rho, which is very far from the center of Milan, as well as Malpensa airport. However, a 5 minute walk from the hotel will get you to a suburban train station and from there you can get to downtown Milan in about 20 minutes (the trains are very frequent and take you to Porta Garibaldi and Repubblica). Also, when coming from or going to Malpensa airport, there is a direct train from the airport to Porta Garibaldi, and from there you can take the suburban train to the hotel train station. We found this connection very convenient, and will save you a lot on taxi fare. The area around the hotel is quiet, and there are a few decent restaurants. The front desk staff was courteous, but I found them clueless. No one seemed to know how to get to Lake Como (a common tourist day trip from Milan). More surprising, no one knew about the train connection to Malpensa from Porta Garibaldi. Other than the polite but ignorant front desk staff, this is a first rate hotel which I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QuestStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Thi Anh Thu H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you want to visit Milan this is the place that you should look for, every thing about it is excellent, the only thing is that you will barley hear the train sound. But the others advantages will make you forget about it.

Room Tip: Check that the A/C is working and go for the executive non smooking rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devvooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

From the outside the hotel looks like a factory or a university building - very unimpressive. The lobby is also almost non existent and very small. However - all the rest of the facility is quite impressive and modern. The rooms are very comfortable, the bathroom and shower very modern and the dining room/restaurant...

Room Tip: the room are big and wonderful
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our first stay and it was super!!! Thanks!
Easy to find, just fill your navigation with the facts and choose a high number. Ther are parking places enough. About the room we stayed we only can say: it was a super room. Perfect bed and a good bathroom. Also the breakfast was great.
We will come next year again.
Can not understand why some people complaining about things!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

From the outside the hotel looks like a factory or a university building - very unimpressive. The lobby is also almost non existent and very small.
However - all the rest of the facility is quite impressive and modern. The rooms are very comfortable, the bathroom and shower very modern and the dining room/restaurant very nice and up to date.
I stayed in this hotel two weeks during the month of August and enjoyed it - specifically when comparing it to other Italian hotels of the same nature and status. The rooms are spotlessly clean and modern, the bed is very comfortable. TV is small LCD but then I did not even turn it on. Breakfast is very ample with fruits and variety of offerings which is not typical in the Italian hotel's continental breakfast. There is a lot of parking space since the building also host a very nice supermarket which is a big advantage for families and individuals that want to buy their food there.
The location is in one of the suburbs of Milan and there is nothing of interest in the near proximity. The center for RHO is quaint with a restaurant or two and several Pizzerias - but it's quite a walk away. The railroad station is close for those who want to commute to Milan center, or other towns, via rail.
One big advantage was the A/C system. I stayed in August when temperatures climbed to 35C degrees during the day. In many hotels in Italy you face an A/C system that does not meet minimum cooling requirements. Here this was not the case. A/C worked perfectly.
There is a very small Gym on the 3rd floor which was not really used at the time I was there. I was also told there is a Sauna on the 4th floor but I never checked it out.
All at all this is basically a business hotel that could be used for a stop over or some sort of a sleeping base for the Milan area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli_Ashke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rho
1.9 mi away
NH Milano Fiera
2.7 mi away
Hotel Litta Palace
Hotel Litta Palace
#1 of 4 in Lainate
328 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
4.3 mi away
Domina Milano Fiera
Domina Milano Fiera
#1 of 1 in Novate Milanese
536 reviews
6.9 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Address: Via Alessandro Volta, 20017 Rho, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Rho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Price Range: £48 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is your closest hotel to the new FieraMilano in Rho 2015 EXPO' center connected by a shuttle service at scheduled time during major Fairs. Enjoy this brand new contemporary design hotel built into a one century old liberty style palazzo which caters for business and leisure needs. The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is easy to reach by car from all motorways, by train from Milan Central Railway Station and by subway from Milan city centre. By airplane from Malpensa Airport by Malpensa Express train and the new Blue Line Passante Ferroviario takes you to just 300m from the hotel. Our hotel offers its guests 135 comfortable and large standard and Executive rooms. All rooms of the hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair are equipped with double glazed soundproof windows, high speed internet connectivity and flat LCD TV. Wi-Fi access is guaranteed in all public areas. Non smoking, family and accessible rooms are available on request. Our two meeting rooms represents the ideal conditions for meetings for up to 60 people.In our restaurant La Fabbrica del Cotone you will be offered Mediterranean and Milanese local specialities and before or after you can enjoy your favourite drink in our bar The Club 1902. If you wish to relax, you are welcome to enjoy our Fitness Center free of charge to all our Guests.The parking space is equipped for up to 135 cars free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan-Rho Fair Hotel Rho
Holiday Inn Rho
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing