We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stopped for two nights on our way north. It was a wonderful, restful place. The rooms are very clean, breakfast is terrific. We were most grateful to the helpful staff, who answered all our questions and allowed us to check in early. Rho has enough to explore (check out the 16th century chapel with ceiling mosaics) for a quiet day before taking the very easy train ride to the center of Milan.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiesmomsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    329
    108
    35
    22
See reviews for
186
193
48
352
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Rooms are nice (size, bed is big, bathroom nice (but no extras (tooth brush, shaving kit ext. has a nice small gym with a sauna and Turkish bath ( works very well), though could leave you slippers in the room to be able to go there. Only weakness is the breakfast.
Room 8/10. Service 7/10 (could have more than 1 person for checkout and the blond is a bit rough. Breakfast 4/10. price 8/10.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moritz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business trip for four nights on the 3rd floor. Close to train, good for trade shows. Breakfast is ok. Bed is comfy. But thats about it. Hotel restaurant don't open at lunch which was a big disappointment.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Annie2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed in the Hotel when attending a fair in the Fiera Milan.
Location is good - not far from the main train station, The rooms are nice cozy with an excellent shower - there is a turkish steam bath which is relaxing. Breakfast is basic for the vegetarians (thats everywhere in Europe) there is a huge supermarket behind the hotel which can be handy if u have to buy anything. However, getting to Milan is a little taxing- word of advise - take the S train instead of the M trains to reach Milan faster (u save 30 mins)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raijvdeepali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spoleto, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is located in a renovated textile factory on the outskirts of Milan. The rooms are large and are well appointed and decorated. The checking in and out went smoothly and very fast. The breakfast is reasonable (we were offered half price) although we found the hot food only luke warm. It's only 5 minute walk from the hotel will get you to a suburban train station and from there you can get to downtown Milan in about 20 minutes (the trains are very frequent and take you to Porta Garibaldi and Repubblica). Overall we found the hotel to well appointed and the staff friendly and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

it is very good hotel. their rooms, staff, cleanness and breakfast is very good. The only problem is that it's far away from the milan city center. If you don't have a car, it can be problem to go to hotel from Milan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ertugrul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel its nice amd very clean and very modern staff are food amd they are very helpfull - what bothered me was the room service charge , I ordered espresso , I call the bar and also the reception and non of them they told me that tjere is a charge for room service. So thos espresso cost me 10.00 euro . By the way softdrink cost less than the coffe funny enought.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eatmeimfamous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rho
1.9 mi away
NH Milano Fiera
2.7 mi away
Hotel Litta Palace
Hotel Litta Palace
#1 of 4 in Lainate
292 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Milano Fiera
Ibis Milano Fiera
#2 of 4 in Lainate
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#3 of 6 in Rho
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiera Milano Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Property: Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
Address: Via Alessandro Volta, 20017 Rho, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Rho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is your closest hotel to the new FieraMilano in Rho 2015 EXPO' center connected by a shuttle service at scheduled time during major Fairs. Enjoy this brand new contemporary design hotel built into a one century old liberty style palazzo which caters for business and leisure needs. The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is easy to reach by car from all motorways, by train from Milan Central Railway Station and by subway from Milan city centre. By airplane from Malpensa Airport by Malpensa Express train and the new Blue Line Passante Ferroviario takes you to just 300m from the hotel. Our hotel offers its guests 135 comfortable and large standard and Executive rooms. All rooms of the hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair are equipped with double glazed soundproof windows, high speed internet connectivity and flat LCD TV. Wi-Fi access is guaranteed in all public areas. Non smoking, family and accessible rooms are available on request. Our two meeting rooms represents the ideal conditions for meetings for up to 60 people.In our restaurant La Fabbrica del Cotone you will be offered Mediterranean and Milanese local specialities and before or after you can enjoy your favourite drink in our bar The Club 1902. If you wish to relax, you are welcome to enjoy our Fitness Center free of charge to all our Guests.The parking space is equipped for up to 135 cars free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan-Rho Fair Hotel Rho
Holiday Inn Rho
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing