We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great staff,”
Review of Hotel La Torretta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Torretta
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bollate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have stayed at La Torretta many times over the last two years. They are very professional and accommodating. The A.C. In the summer is a big plus. Free wifi has been added and it has worked very well for us - the best we've experienced while in Europe. It is a very good business person hotel. Good breakfast selection and a very good restaurant. The staff in the restaurant make you feel welcome. The staff at the front desk are helpful in giving directions and tips for getting around. The hotel is clean, safe, comfortable and a nice walking distance from old town Arese (suburb of Milan). Good location for engineers who are doing business in the shops and factories around this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo B, Manager at Hotel La Torretta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for the trust given by years! It makes all staff satisfied. We hope to see you very soon! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed at Hotel La Torretta for a business trip, the hotel has probably been recently modernised and it is quite pleasantly furnished and decorated. Clean and comfortable, staff nice and very helpful. Very good restaurant both for dinner and breakfast (closed on Friday night, but there is good choice of restaurants nearby). Location is not great, not much around for tourists, and it is far from the train station. However if you have a car it's not much of an issue, and the train station takes you to Milan in 40 min.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the back of the building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turista-emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo B, Owner at Hotel La Torretta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We hope to have you again as our guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here many nights. Busy road in front of the hotel, but it borders a nice neighborhood, that is good for a walk in the evenings. The food is awesome. Wait staff is especially good. You will see many locals coming here to dine on Sunday.

Room Tip: get a room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yessamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo B, Owner at Hotel La Torretta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy you have enjoyed our restaurant! We put a lot of efforts in our restaurant to offer a good quality food in order to satisfy our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed only one night during my business trip but not impressed at all. Rooms are big enough and bathroom as well. Unfortunately everything is kind of cheap looking, rooms needs definittely some upgrade. WI-FI is free but doesn't work well at all. Inside of the hotel is bad signal, both wi-fi and 3G. The best is stay close to the reception to be able to use wi-fi. The hotel bar is a joke. Very small and close very early. But the hotel restaurant is very good. This is probably their main business as many local come for dinner. Definitely worth try as the food is just great.
Hotel is very far from everything. In the evening i went to the center of Milan so i asked at the reception to call me taxi. It was already €23 on taximeter when taxi arrived.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fils33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Hotel La Torretta is very comfortable but quite noisy due to the main road nearby and also poor insulation from the other rooms. There doesn't seem to be a non smoking policy in force either in the rooms. Apart from that, my room was a good size, very clean. Breakfast selection was good too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightsouthernstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We choosed this hotel on our way south due to good recommendations. It is in easy access from the motorway. We had a simple family room with 1 bunk bed and one armchair. The furniture is modern but cheap stuff. The water presure in the nice bathroom is nearly zero - it took half an hour to get rid of the soap. - We had specially requested a quite room: it was facing the local road. Although we closed shutters and windows, my wife could not sleep at all as the traffic did not stop all night. The lorries and motor bikes made such a noise it was really hard to sleep. Might be a room to the other side of the hotel might be quieter: do never accept one to the road side or you'll regret, Breakfast buffet was poor, some cooked ham, no proper cheese (only slices of melted cheese), coffee in a pot on the buffet (since 7 AM ??) and staff just polite but not friendly what was not really a big deal as we only stayed overnight. But we shall certainely not be back on our way back home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The hotel was nice and clean plus the staff were helpful and polite.
It's location is not great as it is miles from anything of interest. The room was noisy - if the window was open there was a lot of traffic noise plus the person in the room next to me had the TV on most of the night. A colleague had to change rooms in the night due to someone playing guitar in the room next to him.
The worst attribute was the fact that there was a prostitute standing by the main road just outside the hotel entrance! I went for a walk in the evening and didn't get very far as it was not nice surroundings and after dodging dog muck on the path a seeing the lady of the night I gave up and went back.
I was there on business and very glad I didn't have to pay for it out of my own pocket.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnyJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bollate
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Giada
Park Hotel Giada
#1 of 1 in Arese
37 reviews
2.4 mi away
NH Milano Fiera
3.2 mi away
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
HL Hotel
HL Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baranzate
248 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Litta Palace
Hotel Litta Palace
#1 of 4 in Lainate
358 reviews
5.8 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Torretta

Address: Via Trento 111, 20021 Bollate, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Bollate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bollate
Price Range: £45 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Torretta 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel La Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing