We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good for business”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Nice reception, bedroom without moquette, modern and new bathroom.
The position is terrible for tourism but acceptable to business.
Nice Italian breakfast, so and so the continental one.
Top floor for smoker all the others smoke free.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umbert0_R_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    161
    50
    15
    7
See reviews for
26
61
15
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odense
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Hotel itself is very nice, rooms are spacious and clean.
Best thing in breakfast was the coffee, there was a machine that you can select from Americano to macchiato, or hot chocolate. Breakfast had good selection of pastries, some fruit, scrambled egg with bacon and boiled egg, as well 4 types of cereal. My friends complained that scrambled egg was not seasoned at all and there were no salt on tables.

Hotel has nice little spa, just be aware of the heaters in the changing room, they were so hot I burned my arm.

Location itself is not convenient unless you are willing to drive 20-25 minutes to city centre. there was a bus stop near buy, but we had a rented car.
I assume hotel is better for business events then for family or romantic getaway. In the evenings one can get hookers just around the corner or at the bar across the street that hotel is promoting.

Hotel does not have air conditioning in the rooms, even though there is the control for it. When we arrived it was very hot in our room so we tried to lower the temperature on air conditioning, but it did not work. It was so hot we could hardly sleep. After complaining at the front desk we were told that it is actually centralized heating on. So we switched it off, and opened a window. It was still very warm, and we had mosquitoes in the room. This made sleep quality very poor.

Room Tip: 319 has a bathtub, 4th floor is smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alinariskute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Small clean rooms and in industrial area.
Good enough if you are staying for a short time. The hotelis good itself but it is hard to commute to Milan. If you are there and the weather is good, pay a visit to a park which is in 15 minute walking distance. Very quiet and relaxing.
Helpful staff.
The restaurant is not recommended for lunch and dinner except for a salad.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same. No specific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Although I read the reviews before booking this hotel I didn't realise just how far Trezzano S/N was from Milano city centre. After paying 100 euros from Malpensa to the hotel (we didn't want to take the trains due to arriving late at night) - we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Our room was lovely, really chic designed interiors and a lovely bathroom and shower. We did get terrorized by the mosquitos/ bed bugs however after informing the staff we didn't have this problem on our remaining nights.

Breakfast was nice - a standard continental fare with a choice of hot and cold dishes. Travelling around to the centre was fine as the bus stops right outside the hotel and you can buy your tickets from the reception desk. Overall a good hotel to spend a few nights away from London

Room Tip: The double beds are very large and spacious. You will have a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had a fantastic few days staying at this hotel. The room and indoor pool were lovely. The reception staff were very friendly and room was cleaned every day. The hotel is located a little outside Milan but it was a nice location and a free bus took you in to the end of the metro which linked together the whole of Milan. Breakfast was pretty much what you would expect from a free breakfast but I'm sure there would be something for everyone. We got the whole 5 night stay for around £250 and the hotel succeeded our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstyw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Location is in an industrial estate, therefore only recommend for business travelers. The hotel and rooms are modern and comfortable. Wifi is available free of charge. Hotel reception is prompt. Breakfast has a good spread for a 3/4star hotel. Given the very reasonable price of 60-70 EUR per night this hotel offers great value for money.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I have been staying at this hotel now on several occasions for the last 3 years because it is convenient to the company I work with. For my recent stay in May I decided to give this review. What I really appreciate is the fact that they recognized me as a frequent visitor giving the feeling one gets from a boutique hotel. In spite of its appeal to tourist groups because of the attractive price, I still felt the quiet comfort of the nicely appointed rooms and good quality breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the building and not the front over the busy street are a must for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StanLipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trezzano sul Naviglio
Hotel Eur
#2 of 6 in Trezzano sul Naviglio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan

Property: Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan
Address: Viale Cristoforo Colombo 33, 20090 Trezzano sul Naviglio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Trezzano sul Naviglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trezzano sul Naviglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan Trezzano Sul Naviglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing