We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan
Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

We were very pleased with this hotel. We found it to be a good value at 89 Euros especially since we stayed over the F1 weekend. While it is not in downtown Milan, that wasn't a concern for us. It is located on a busy street, but road noise was not an issue. The hotel was updated and modern. The lobby was open with a bar area. Downstairs was a fitness area with a small pool. Our room was rather nice with a sleek design, laminate flooring, and LCD TV. The room was also very clean. The shower was exceptionally nice, one of the best hotel showers I've seen. The door to the bathroom was glass with the toilet by the door, so that was a little awkward, but we dealt with it. The breakfast was basic. The car park out front was free.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    160
    49
    15
    7
See reviews for
26
60
15
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Opfikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

I stayed here already 10 times and It is by far the best hotel value for money in the region of Milan. Modern rooms, free mineral water and snacks, great breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyStGallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2008

Very convenient structure at very convenient distance from Milan. Excellent for leisure and for business. It hosts a loveable relax centre with ludic pool, sauna and gym. Clean and large rooms with LCD TV (Sky channels for free). Wi-point available and excellent. Very helpful and smiling young personnel available for anything you may need.
Male couple, we enjoyed time at the relax centre and had also dinner at their restaurant (although we were promptly informed that on th eweekend no cook was available).
Super continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Liked — Kindness of their personnel and the relax centre
  • Disliked — That cooks are not available on the weekend since the structure is mainly for businessmen
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Maurice_Naples_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2008

We stayed at this hotel as for 2 nights as we were in the area for a friend's wedding. We were shocked that it was truly a 4 star hotel as many in Italy make "claims" for the rating but rarely fulfill this promise.

The hotel is very contemporary from the lobby to the elevators to the rooms! They offer free snacks, coffee, tea and bottled waters in the lobby 24 x 7. They have a small gym, steamroom and jacuzzi. The room was very quiet, the bed super-comfortable and the showers were fabulous! The front desk staff is very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

The breakfast was more than enough for my husband and I and the overall price of the hotel was reasonable. Drinks at the bar were more than fair.

My only negative comment is the location, which makes it hard to spot on the busy roadway and the distance to the metro requires you to take a bus (but first you have to walk 1/2 hour to get a ticket for the bus).

I would stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Liked — Decor, cleanliness, property was maintained and "new"
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ln1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2008

The Thotel Hotel in Trezzano sul Naviglio is very comfortable. It is on a very busy road but traffic noise is not a problem. The breakfast is fine but perhaps for a four star hotel could be a little better (e.g. coffee was from a machine and not a pot). The bed was very comfortable and the shower wonderful. The TV had CNN, CNBC and MTV in English. The hotel is very easy to find. Bus no 327 from Biscegli metro station drops you at the door. It is too far to walk. A taxi from the metro station would set you back about 20 Euros. There is also a train into Trezzano from Porto Genova station and then a short walk, perhaps 10 minutes, to the hotel.

  • Liked — The shower
  • Disliked — A bit far from the metro
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Wannashare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trezzano sul Naviglio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eur
Hotel Eur
#2 of 6 in Trezzano sul Naviglio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Le Favaglie
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
4.2 mi away
NH Milano Congress Centre
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Monza e ...
#2 of 9 in Cinisello Balsamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan
Address: Viale Cristoforo Colombo 33, 20090 Trezzano sul Naviglio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Trezzano sul Naviglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trezzano sul Naviglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan Trezzano Sul Naviglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing