We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and contemporary hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Falck Village Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern and contemporary hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We spent two nights in this modern hotel and loving it! The front staff was helpful and friendly, room was clean and modern design, free wifi in the room. If you don't have a car, it requires a fair distance walk to the train station (abt 2km).

The continental breakfast was good. If you want stay some where away from the city, this is the place to be. It's easy to find as it located on the major street, parking wise - road side is free (not many) or pay hotel parking. Overall, I would recommend to others who has a car, for those rely on public transport it would be a bit inconvenient because of the fair walk from the train station.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKBEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio F, General Manager at Best Western Falck Village Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience, Sirs,
Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us.
This also to say that the hotel has a free shuttle bus in the morning and evening (3 times) to and from the subway station (MM1 -red line Sesto Marelli Station) from monday to friday.
We thank you for having chosen our Hotel and look forward to greeting you personally.
We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.
Fabrizio Fabbrica (Hotel Manager) and all Staff BEST WESTERN Falck Village Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    145
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
46
17
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Booked this for its proximity to the red line on the metro. As it was the nearest station was accessible only by a maze of roads as major roadworks were in progress. The receptionist kindly pointed me to San Morelli which was easier to find without a satnav.

The car park is underneath the hotel at the back and is quite tight. The rooms have an excellent modern feel and I couldn't fault them (well, apart from this European obsession of putting bottles of soap/shampoo in dispensers on the wall).

I thought excellent value. One minor niggle is that the restaurant and room service are shut from 10.30pm. The minibar wasn't that well stocked. If that's the worst criticism then that's good.

Unexpected? Well, my Italian friend took me to lunch there 2 years ago. Of all the hotels I could have booked in Milano I picked this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_genial_zod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio F, Direttore at Best Western Falck Village Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We thank you for the numerous and valuable information relating to the Hotel and the adjacent area, and the habits and customs in Milan
We note that, although, in general, you enjoyed your stay with us, you were not happy with
the service your received, I do apologies. (schedule time for the restaurant and minibar)
The time of our restaurant is the classic opening from 12.30am to 02.30 pm and from 07.30pm to 10.30pm, while for the room service hours are from 07.00am to 11.00pm, as 4-stars hotel provides.
Our mini bar contains 4 bottles of water, 2 soft drink, 1 juicefruit and 1 snack.
Additional requests for other our reception available 24 hours could meet your requirements.
I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you sent me regarding services at our Hotel.
We thank you for having chosen our Hotel and look forward to greeting you personally.
We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.
Fabrizio Fabbrica (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable, staff were helpful and spoke English (bonus for me)! However, there was nothing within walking distance for us, had to get taxis everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmonthebanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio F, General Manager at Best Western Falck Village Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience, Sirs,
Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us.
We thank you for having chosen our Hotel and look forward to greeting you personally.
We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.
Fabrizio Fabbrica (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The location is nice if you're just traveling on the Autostrade and looking for a night's stay. The room was immaculate - very clean and modern! Nice large bathroom and clean linens. Breakfast was very good. The few negatives we encountered were the air conditioning cannot be adjusted (per the front desk) and our room was HOT when we arrived. Luckily there was a large window that we could open to cool things down or we could not have slept (and I am someone who is always cold, so it had to be hot!). The beds are hard. European mattresses are typically firmer than those in the states, but these were the hardest beds of our whole trip. Really too firm to be comfortable. And lastly, the hotel is located in a somewhat questionable area. It was fine for just one night, but there was a lot of graffiti and construction surrounding the hotel and not very well lit. There is private parking that is located on the back side of the hotel - you have to buzz to get in the gate and then the parking is underneath the building. There was no where to park to check-in, we had a hard time figuring out what to do with the car until we asked.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio F, Direttore at Best Western Falck Village Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience, Sirs,
Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us.
We thank you for the numerous and valuable information relating to the Hotel and the adjacent area, and the habits and customs in Milan
We thank you for having chosen our Hotel and look forward to greeting you personally.
We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.
The staff BEST WESTERN Falck Village Hotel
Fabrizio Fabbrica (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

we travelled to Milan 2 weeks ago in November for the Milan Motorshow. we choose the hotel for its location close to the motorway that leads you into the city and to the Motorshow.
the service is impeccable, everything we asked we were provided. we had a superior room, with a kitchenette as we had our 3 year old with us. the room was tidy and clean, towels refreshed every day, the room was tidied and cleaned after we left every day. milk was provided at no extra cost for our baby every evening. we even missed lunch one day as the kitchen is open only from 12:00 to 13:30 and the manager spoke to the chef to stay longer to serve us. the breakfast was very good, lots to pick from, good coffee, the staff was there to help every time.
the area the hotel is located in its far from being nice, but the hotel itself is an island of comfort and good service. i would definitely go back!

Room Tip: make sure you let the reception know if the room temperature is too high as the air con can't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzana2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We had trouble getting to hotel on busy Via Italia - few miles on foot from the Tube station we got off at Sest San G with no taxi's .We had booked it in a rush and I had not done research on how far out it was with most of our activities being in the centre e.g. la scala. However once we made use of the regular free am and eve shuttle bus (mon-fri only, pay for bus outside hotel to tube sat + sunday tho') to Marelli tube and sussed the need for the 1 or 1 1/2er tube ticket from machines or newspaper kiosks . It is a very peaceful quirky place to stay. The corridors have interesting artwork and I began to realise the place has a great history re- Falck steel industry, Campari etc!! Free internet access. English language paper in the foyer daily. All staff- restuarant, reception and shuttle driver are all extremely helpful and polite to english tourists. Most guests when we were there were Italian business people (many seemed like repeat users for the price-quality equation) but the staff have infinite patience for those whose 1st tongue is not so!! There is a handy co-op nr Marelli station for bits and bobs on yr rtn to hotel and an Art gallery- which we did not get to. Out of town vulcan shop centre is 5 mins walk away in the other direction which opens late with a few pizza etc places and hypermarket also. On a great cycle route. As in all BW hotels you ask for tea and coffee machine/kettle. Food in restaurant was reasonable- I had a seafood dish partner a risotto served swiftly with good bottle beer and bottled water. The lift is sensor operated..a nack!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

PROS
nice, clean, easy to find, modern, good price, 20 minutes from milan and Linate
CONS
smell cigarettes in the room and they couldn'y do anything

Room Tip: smell the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RikHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto San Giovanni
1.8 mi away
NH Milano Concordia
NH Milano Concordia
#1 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
1,047 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e ...
#3 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abacus Hotel
Abacus Hotel
#3 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Sesto San Giovanni
B&B Hotel Milano Sesto San Giova...
#5 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Duca di Mantova
Grand Hotel Duca di Mantova
#7 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
412 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano
Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milan...
#2 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Falck Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Falck Village Hotel

Property: Best Western Falck Village Hotel
Address: Viale Italia 598, 20099 Sesto San Giovanni, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Falck Village Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Sesto San Giovanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sesto San Giovanni
#3 Business Hotel in Sesto San Giovanni
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sesto San Giovanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Falck Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Falck Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falck Village Hotel Milan/Sesto San Giovanni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing