We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far away from 4 stars....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
IH Hotels Milano St. John Sesto San Giovanni
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I spent two nights on a business trip in Milano this November. Although reviews which I read before I booked the hotel were not all affirmative, I decided that the position and
ammenities (garage, WiFi etc.) were enough to choose this hotel.
Experienced with Italian 4-star hotels, which almost always fulfill the expected, I was
satisfied with the price, too.
But, all my expectations went away when I entered the cca 10-12m2 room, in an angle,
with a non-functional from-the-wall shower, which showered all the bath, over the
cabin door.
Finally, after that tragicomical experience with the shower, it occured that almost of
the floor I was in, was lended to a large group of nightshift workers who returned to the hotel around 5am, producing an incredible noise.
Satisfactory breakfast and one of the clerks on the reception desk who showed a
great will in helping me with WiFi, are the only bright spots of this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croatia4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for IH Hotels Milano St. John Sesto San Giovanni
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2009

I enjoyed the fact that the hotel was outside of the tourist area (about 15 min by subway) as it gave us a chance to meet some wonderful locals. There is a great Cafe around the corner from this hotel called La Forneria Cafe that sold wonderful pastries, pizza, sandwhiches, and beer; the staff spoke just enough english to make you feel welcome. There is an ATM on the same street as the cafe. Nightlife was a 10 min cab ride down the street, and there is no shopping in the area. I would recommend this if you are looking to save some money by staying outside of Milan as the subway entrance is within a block from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvs2travel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We visited Milano in october 2008. We stayed at St. John Hotel toggled at 6-7 subway station away from The Dome. We reserved the rooms by the medium of an english angency. The rooms are small but clean. The breakfast was good but poor( comparative Turkey, Grece or Bulgary).
Milano is a great town. If you come in Milano with business or for visit and you are stay in room just for shower and sleep, then this hotel is perfect (is cheap comparative another hotels).

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdinaScarlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Seven of us stayed at this hotel recently. It is very clean and well looked after. The rooms were well furnished as were the public areas. Breakfast was adequate but was entirely a cold buffet - usual cereals, bread, cheeses, meats, fruit etc, but no eggs of any description were available.

We also found that the bar was closed on a Friday night 'because it was a National Holiday'. The bar was then closed on the Saturday night 'because it was Saturday night'. So, we have no idea if the bar is ever open. The mini-bar in the room is very sparsely stocked, containing one can of beer, a coupld of cans of juice and about three miniature spirits.

The hotel is a bit out of the way (about eleven stops on the metro from the centre) but it was fairly easy to get to. You can hear traffic noise in the rooms (front and back) but this is not that great.

We had no real complaints about the place overall and found it to be good value for money. However, it wouldn't be my first choice if staying in Milan again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AngelicaB554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Esse_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fulvio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sesto San Giovanni hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Sesto San Giovanni
B&B Hotel Milano Sesto San Giova...
#5 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Barone Di Sassj
Grand Hotel Barone Di Sassj
#6 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Milano Concordia
NH Milano Concordia
#1 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Duca di Mantova
Grand Hotel Duca di Mantova
#7 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abacus Hotel
Abacus Hotel
#3 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#13 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IH Hotels Milano St. John Sesto San Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IH Hotels Milano St. John Sesto San Giovanni

Address: Via Bruno Buozzi 97, 20099 Sesto San Giovanni, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Sesto San Giovanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sesto San Giovanni
Price Range: £52 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IH Hotels Milano St. John Sesto San Giovanni 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IH Hotel Milano St John Sesto San Giovanni is the ideal solution both for business travelers, attending trade fairs or congresses, and for holidaymakers wishing to make the most of Milan’s artistic and cultural treasures and historic sites for a cultural vacation. The Hotel St John is located at the end of Viale Monza in Milan, close to the Sesto Marelli MM1 subway station, with a direct line to the center of town. Modernly furnished, IH Hotels Milano St. John features: 96 well appointed guest rooms, comfortable lounges, functional and modern meeting rooms, an excellent restaurant and an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your IH Hotels Milano St. John Sesto San Giovanni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St John Hotel
IH Hotels Milano St. John Sesto San Giovanni Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing