We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from 4star hotel!!!!”
Review of St. John Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. John Hotel
Lille
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Far from 4star hotel!!!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2010

I've been staying in that hotel regularly, last year (2009) and this year (2010).
The quality of the hotel is now far from a 4stars quality!

Internet is not working anymore... the subway is that close from the hotel that you can feel it during the night... it seems that you are bothering the people at the main desk any time you talk to them... furniture in the rooms are not fitting to the size of the room...

It would be a nice hotel, if it was not pretending to be 4stars... the price is low for italy, but you have the quality you are paying....

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peyo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    91
    88
    37
    6
See reviews for
46
59
29
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2010

not best situated... it took us maybe more than 60 minutes to get to the center (in the morning rush hour though)... the receptionist (Luigi i think) wasn't exactly kind with us...he didn't give us even a bite from the sandwich he was munching while accomodating us ..and these tunnels that direct you to the elevators are at least unusual and strange for a hotel... the rooms were nice but again non smoking, the window couldn't open and the shower didn't even have a hanger so we should hold it while douching... but nevertheless it's fine... we had no problems

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highway_Donkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

The hotel is very good, clean, quite. the room is very good & we enjoyed a comfortable sleeping. the stuff was friendly and helpful. the hotel not near the city center but reachable by the under ground which is not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarimAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I spent two nights on a business trip in Milano this November. Although reviews which I read before I booked the hotel were not all affirmative, I decided that the position and
ammenities (garage, WiFi etc.) were enough to choose this hotel.
Experienced with Italian 4-star hotels, which almost always fulfill the expected, I was
satisfied with the price, too.
But, all my expectations went away when I entered the cca 10-12m2 room, in an angle,
with a non-functional from-the-wall shower, which showered all the bath, over the
cabin door.
Finally, after that tragicomical experience with the shower, it occured that almost of
the floor I was in, was lended to a large group of nightshift workers who returned to the hotel around 5am, producing an incredible noise.
Satisfactory breakfast and one of the clerks on the reception desk who showed a
great will in helping me with WiFi, are the only bright spots of this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Croatia4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sesto San Giovanni hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2009

I enjoyed the fact that the hotel was outside of the tourist area (about 15 min by subway) as it gave us a chance to meet some wonderful locals. There is a great Cafe around the corner from this hotel called La Forneria Cafe that sold wonderful pastries, pizza, sandwhiches, and beer; the staff spoke just enough english to make you feel welcome. There is an ATM on the same street as the cafe. Nightlife was a 10 min cab ride down the street, and there is no shopping in the area. I would recommend this if you are looking to save some money by staying outside of Milan as the subway entrance is within a block from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvs2travel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We visited Milano in october 2008. We stayed at St. John Hotel toggled at 6-7 subway station away from The Dome. We reserved the rooms by the medium of an english angency. The rooms are small but clean. The breakfast was good but poor( comparative Turkey, Grece or Bulgary).
Milano is a great town. If you come in Milano with business or for visit and you are stay in room just for shower and sleep, then this hotel is perfect (is cheap comparative another hotels).

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdinaScarlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Seven of us stayed at this hotel recently. It is very clean and well looked after. The rooms were well furnished as were the public areas. Breakfast was adequate but was entirely a cold buffet - usual cereals, bread, cheeses, meats, fruit etc, but no eggs of any description were available.

We also found that the bar was closed on a Friday night 'because it was a National Holiday'. The bar was then closed on the Saturday night 'because it was Saturday night'. So, we have no idea if the bar is ever open. The mini-bar in the room is very sparsely stocked, containing one can of beer, a coupld of cans of juice and about three miniature spirits.

The hotel is a bit out of the way (about eleven stops on the metro from the centre) but it was fairly easy to get to. You can hear traffic noise in the rooms (front and back) but this is not that great.

We had no real complaints about the place overall and found it to be good value for money. However, it wouldn't be my first choice if staying in Milan again.

  • Liked — Clean, well furnished
  • Disliked — No bar (for a 4 star) and a bit out of the way
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sesto San Giovanni hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Sesto San Giovanni
B&B Hotel Milano Sesto San Giova...
#5 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Milano Concordia
NH Milano Concordia
#1 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
1,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Barone Di Sassj
Grand Hotel Barone Di Sassj
#6 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bert
Hotel Bert
#8 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#13 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abacus Hotel
Abacus Hotel
#3 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. John Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. John Hotel

Property: St. John Hotel
Address: Via Bruno Buozzi 97, 20099 Sesto San Giovanni, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Sesto San Giovanni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sesto San Giovanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. John Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IH Hotel Milano St John Sesto San Giovanni is the ideal solution both for business travelers, attending trade fairs or congresses, and for holidaymakers wishing to make the most of Milan’s artistic and cultural treasures and historic sites for a cultural vacation. The Hotel St John is located at the end of Viale Monza in Milan, close to the Sesto Marelli MM1 subway station, with a direct line to the center of town. Modernly furnished, IH Hotels Milano St. John features: 96 well appointed guest rooms, comfortable lounges, functional and modern meeting rooms, an excellent restaurant and an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. John Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. John Hotel Milan/Sesto San Giovanni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing