We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Veritas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Veritas
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I have read other reviews where they say the room was small, but my room was a decent size. The beds are super comfortable and the towels are very nice. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is extremely clean. This location is prime. In my mind, I like the location better than the Charles or the Sheraton -- It's one block from Harvard Square / Harvard Yard. My only disappointments were that my window looked into a brick wall of other windows so my room was a little dark, and on the one very nice, sunny day, I was not able to sit outside on the front patio because they were doing maintenance on the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room for a quiet experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiafiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    107
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
159
66
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Hotel Veritas is a wonderful, boutique-style hotel located in the heart of Cambridge. Easy walk to everything. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. Coffee, tea, water, juice, soda is available at no charge whenever you like. Lovely outdoor seating area. The rooms are smaller than the average hotel room, however, they are well-appointed and comfortable. Have stayed here on four or five occasions, and I would highly recommend checking it out.

Room Tip: The king rooms are the most comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a very nice place to stay, Close to Harvard Yard but quiet. Room was well appointed, a bit small and dark, bed very comfortable. Had a room with small balcony - unfortunately the chairs were not comfortable so did not encourage hanging out. Great coffee and tea in the lobby. Staff were efficient but not especially welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seattlejim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The location was so convenient to where I was attending a programme. And close enough to all other facilities... Food and train. I was a bit concerned on size when reading earlier reviews but the room I had was a pleasant surprise ...306.... The staff was helpful and so accommodating when I had to extend my stay and the add on was so smoothly arranged. My only regret was that I found the diner so close by on the last day and the food was really good... Go there for bfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is amazing. Good location to Harvard and not far from the metro stop, 10 min walk or so. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are little snacks and drinks available anytime you need, which is a nice bonus. Every time we came on or left the hotel is was nice to be able to grab a drink.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwinner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was very happy with my stay in this boutique hotel in the heart of Cambridge/Harvard Yard. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, checking my bag for extended time, finding me a room for an early check-in, offering free juices and snacks, and serving great wine in their lobby/lounge/patio. The room was very clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this to friends/family.

Room Tip: First floor rooms may get a bit of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the Harvard Square metro station and most places in Harvard Square. I booked a queen room. I was placed near the lobby, but there wasn't too much noise. The room faced the road, and it was rather loud. The room was of decent size for European standards, Americans might find it small. There was a desk, but instead of a proper chair the room had an uncomfortable ottoman. Bath was fine, although the toiletries were sub-par. The hotel staff were overly friendly in the American custom, but did a good job all around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefeskisouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Charles Hotel
Charles Hotel
#3 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harvard Square Hotel
Harvard Square Hotel
#11 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Commander Hotel
Sheraton Commander Hotel
#9 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Porter Square Hotel
Porter Square Hotel
#18 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veritas

Property: Hotel Veritas
Address: 1 Remington St, Cambridge, MA 02138-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Veritas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Veritas is a 31-room independent upscale hotel located in Harvard Square offering intimate service in a hip Cantabrigian setting. The entire look and feel of the hotel is elegant and current, but with a respectful nod towards our traditional and historic neighborhood. The guest rooms are designed with the fine detailing of an old New England residence and furnishings that are interesting contemporary pieces with rich fabrics and textures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Veritas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing