We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Sunset Cruise”

Charles Riverboat Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Charles Riverboat Company offers our guests the best views of Boston and Cambridge on our Sightseeing Tours, Sunset Cruises, and Architecture Cruises. Our tours depart daily from the CambridgeSide Galleria Mall from May through October, with special prices for children, seniors, and groups. Join us aboard the Charles I, Henry Longfellow, or Lexington for an interesting and relaxing local experience on the Charles River and Boston Harbor.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are looking for a romantic evening with a sunset in the background then the Charles Riverboat Company Sunset Cruise is the way to go. There is a bar on board and the hour long trip down the Charles River is scenic and the ride ends with a spectacular sunset.

Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Charles Riverboat Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you Dave for your review! We agree that the sunset cruise is a great way to relax and see the beautiful sights of Boston and Cambridge. We hope you come back and enjoy our other daytime cruises or our Boston Harbor sunset cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 12 reviews
"boston harbor"
in 15 reviews
"architectural tour"
in 8 reviews
"charles river"
in 42 reviews
"sound system"
in 7 reviews
"galleria mall"
in 6 reviews
"discounted parking"
in 2 reviews
"boat tour"
in 5 reviews
"by foot"
in 6 reviews
"vantage point"
in 2 reviews
"purchase tickets"
in 2 reviews
"perfect weather"
in 2 reviews
"different perspective"
in 2 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 3 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 2 reviews
"narrator"
in 15 reviews
"crew"
in 10 reviews
Filter

111 - 115 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Charles Riverboat Company, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was nice, but on the sunset cruise there is no narrative of what you see along the way. That would have made it nicer for me. It takes a little more than an hour. We couldn't find an approximate time in any of the information.

Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Charles Riverboat Company, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks Deborah for your review. We hope you enjoyed the sunset cruise! The harbor or the river sunset cruises both offer great views of the city. We typically don’t give a narration during the sunset tours so we can play cocktail music to enjoy in the background. Our sunset cruise is great before or after dinner with a cold beverage from the bar. If you are looking for more of a tour, our Captains and Mates have extensive knowledge of the surrounding areas and can point out any sights along the cruise or join us on our sightseeing cruises that depart daily! Hope to see you cruising with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Charles Riverboat Company, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The cruise exceeded my expectations. Had a private charter with 35 in my group.
Open bar with cheese and humus. Charles river thru the locks into Boston Harbor.
Everyone was very friendly, service was perfect and the Captain provided just the right
amount of information about the sites. We were very close to the Boston shore and saw
all the sites including Old Iron Sides. They do offer public cruised during the day and
I would recommend both.

Thank JackDFW L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Charles Riverboat Company, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you Jack for cruising and reviewing the Charles River Boat Co. We are so glad that your charter exceeded your expectations. We LOVE to hear that! Thanks again and hope to see you back on board with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charles Riverboat Company also viewed

 

Been to Charles Riverboat Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing