We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lHotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Perfect location to access the city attractions by subway or walking. Reasonable price, safe area, clean rooms, healthy choice at the free breakfast and helpful staff. Will be where we stay whenever we are in Boston.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to being your host the next time your travels bring you back to the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

I travelled to the TD Garden from CT to see Nine Inch Nails and I wanted to stay the night as near as possible without having to spend a fortune, especially given the additional cost of parking in the city.

I was not dissappointed with this Hampton Inn at all. I am a frequent user of Hilton and Hampton Inn hotels and this one also meets with my expectations.

A short walk to the Lechmere station at the end of the street, and 2 stops on the green line was all it took to get to the Boston North Station, right next to the garden. The location really could not be any better.

Next, they have an enclosed parking garage, which requires a hotel key to enter, free of charge. It is very secure and makes it all worthwhile. Sure, this hotel is priced close to that of other Boston hotels, but it is a lot cheaper when you factor in the cost of parking in Boston.

The room was spacious and clean, I was given a room on the top (7th) floor. It was quiet and everything was to my liking as you would expect from a Hampton Inn hotel.

They served free breakfast from 6-10am, with cereal, muffins, eggs, sausage, bacon, a make your own waffle machine, coffee and everything else you would expect. It was also very quiet for a Saturday compared to the other mad rush you usually encounter in the last 15 minutes of the breakfast time. That was typical of this stay, very quiet and relaxing away from the hussle of Boston.

I would also like to add that on my arrival the attendant was very kind given my flustered nature after my 4.5 hour trip through heavy traffic, and even gave me an instant keycard so I could use the restroom before processing my check in.

Finally, I will add that there is also a 24-hour Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds within walking distance for those late night after concert munchies.

I could not have been happier.

Room Tip: The top (7th) floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear mynameispaulie:

We appreciate you taking the time to review your trip to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to hear you were able to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing visit.

We hope you will stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I continue to select Hampton Inns on my travels, particularly because I continue to be pleased with their consistent quality, cleanliness, and value.

This one in Cambridge is located conveniently across the street from the Lechmere T-stop, and while the streets are safe for walking, you might wonder at first. The manager assured me of my safety in the hotel's neighborhood, because I needed to walk to the Bunker Hill Community College for a conference. The walk took only 15 minutes each way and was pleasant, with safe sidewalks all the way. The hotel backs up to a huge train lot with crisscrossing tracks, so while there's an industrial feel in some ways, it's a minor point. Just mentioning it so you're not surprised.

Lots of plusses for this hotel, especially the FREE, secure and covered garage parking avaliable to hotel guests. Entry to the 2-floor underground parking was by room key, with elevator access back upstairs. For anyone used to staying in city hotels, this has real cost-saving benefit!!

Another plus is the free breakfast, and while this was cookie-cutter for Hampton Inn's breakfast options, there are always hot and cold choices to suit most needs. Cold juices, yogurts, breads and cereals to hot oatmeal, egg and meat dishes in chafing dishes, and self-made waffles. The staff supporting the large breakfast area were efficient and friendly.

Also as usual, the beds are so comfortable, and there were no loud door-slamming sounds that you often find (most annoying) in some hotels. I truly appreciate quieter-closing room doors, don't you?!

My husband spent the afternoon in the hotel's quiet lobby after we had checked out, and the front desk staff gave him a temporary access key that allowed entry into the restroom, which was very considerate. So all in all, we were both very pleased with our experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear suzinvt:

Thank you for your thorough review of your trip to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We're happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary amenities as well as our close proximity to all there is to do and see in the area.

We look forward to being your host during future visits to the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel was located right by a station for the subway and close to downtown. It was clean, easy to find and was nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful when we asked about the subway and about suggestions for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AlwaysThankfulLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member:

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our close proximity to downtown Boston and public transportation.

We look forward to being your host during future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We needed a moderately priced hotel for a Red Sox game. This Hampton is located 10 stops on the Green Line from Kenmore Square, the main stop for the ballpark. The T ride was easily done, the only wonky piece being that you need a green line train that reaches the Lechmere station, and we had to get off at South Station to get the Lechmere train. Not a big hassle. Just an FYI for you. The T station is almost literally across the street from this Hampton. The hotel is a good one. Sinel, the front desk man, was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was soft. As always, the hot breakfast was free and satisfying. Although I would prefer to stay in a downtown hotel when in Boston, this Hampton is a good back up plan, and is going to cost you less than a Sheraton, Hilton, or other big brand in Boston, a town where it often seems more tough than NYC to get a good deal for a high quality hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athomeatfenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear athomeatfenway:

Thank you for your thorough review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit and our close proximity to public transportation for easy travel to Fenway.

We hope you will stay with us during your next trip to the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Keeping with the Hampton Inn tradition, this location in Cambridge offers clean, comfortable rooms, a morning buffet breakfast, a good location across from the Lechmere stop on the Green line, and free parking (a real bonus in Boston if you're driving into town). It's a 10 minute walk to Kendall Square and its restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissrli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear chrisrli:

Thank you for your review of your recent trip to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost concern and we're happy to hear your enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to being your host during future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The staff was very friendly and the free underground parking was convenient. The continental breakfast was good, as well. However, the place is way overpriced, like every other hotel in Boston. There is no restaurant attached. A local small Italian restaurant delivers very tasty food. Ask at the front desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPTk1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear NPTk1000:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities and we're sure you will find that our hotel is one of the best values in the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 20 in Cambridge
904 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
979 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Address: 191 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £103 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge hotel, just over the Charles River and just 1.2 Miles from downtown Boston, Government Center of Boston and Harvard Square. Our hotel is across the street from public transportation and near medical, technological, financial and educational institutions - a great location among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels. Located on Route 28, providing direct access to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing