We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was a very nice, clean and well kept hotel. The hot breakfast had a great variety and everything tasted great. Its a close walk to TD Garden and some great place to eat close by. I will now only book at Hampton Inn's if they are available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ashley D:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge.

We're happy to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities and our location was perfect for your visit. We hope you will stay with us during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

The room is clean and accomodation is well equipped. The location is not far from Leichmier Station.Easy access to Harvard . I enjoyed staying from 24 March to march 30 The selection of more food in breackfast is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank manabuw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear manabuw2014:

Thank you for your review of your visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback.

We hope you will stay with us during your next trip to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The property is well located across the street from the Green line. Making in a easy commute to the downtown area and the train stations both North and South Stations.
The area is a little desolate with nothing besides a Dunkin Donuts but the train enables easy access to Boston proper.
The rooms are comfortable (comfortable beds and very clean) albeit a little dated. Yes the heating system was noisy. However It all depends on how sensitive you are to noise in general. It didn't prevent me from having a good night's sleep but I did have to raise the volume on the TV when the heating system would kick in.
Buffet breakfast was fine although seating was a little tight during peak hours.
The Front Desk staff was just friendly enough but not exceptional.
All in all good hotel for a short stay or weekend, providing the basic necessities. I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a comfortable hotel with easy access to Boston by public transportation at a reasonnable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham11206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It’s not easy to find a reasonably priced hotel in the Boston area, and even harder to find one that also offers free parking, but the Hampton Inn Cambridge is a great hotel deal. Not only are parking and hot breakfast included, but the hotel is only a block away from the nearest transit stop. Although the breakfast was not of the highest quality, it was what I would anticipate for a free breakfast. We could be in the North End within 15 minutes, and downtown Boston within 20 minutes. Rooms were clean and modern. I did not have an issue with noise, as some travelers have noted, but we may have been on the far side of the building. It is on a busy street, but the flip side of a busy street is convenience to transit and highways. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway to Boston.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieR1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is that the rooms are very clean. Very confortable beds. This hotel is located in a very noise street, surrounded by trains, the view is ugly. I could not sleep because of the noise and the heating system was not working properly. A clean room buy cold and noise. My daughter was miserable and me too, after a long trip the last thing we want is have trouble sleeping. Needs a professional staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rosa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Rosa B:

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on your recent visit with us. Feedback from our guests is one of our most valuable tools in accomplishing our mission to be the first choice of the world’s traveler’s. We want you as our guest and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you in your future lodging needs.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel since it was close to an early morning business event I was attending. My check-in was fast and efficient thanks to the friendly Joe. I had no issues with parking as others alluded to, spaces were small but available and security gated.

Unfortunately the HVAC system was in poor shape making more noise than the nearby rail line. I turned it off so I could sleep but a near record cold March night awoke me and I had to endure the sreeching noise.

Breakfast was good and checkout was okay as well. The hotel overall seemed a bit dated and in need of a refresh.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank LOUIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear LOUIE L:

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your time and comments.

We do apologize the HVAC unit experienced some difficulty. We have made our maintenance team aware of this.

Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back should you travel back to our area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

everything average but the location. we will not come back to this hotel. The quality of the reakfast buffet was awful. They knocked at our door at 8:00am to clean it. They made a mistake with the bill that still has not been resolved.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Maria M:

Thank you for posting your review about your recent visit to the Boston/Cambridge area. We're sorry to hear we were not able to meet your expectations. It is my understanding the initial billing question has been addressed and rectified. Please contact us directly if you wish to disuss.

We hope you will consider staying with us during future travels to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 20 in Cambridge
904 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
979 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Address: 191 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £103 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge hotel, just over the Charles River and just 1.2 Miles from downtown Boston, Government Center of Boston and Harvard Square. Our hotel is across the street from public transportation and near medical, technological, financial and educational institutions - a great location among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels. Located on Route 28, providing direct access to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing